Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL. VERY CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAY.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Location: OAK MOUNTAIN STATE PARK OFFERS SOMETHING FOR EVERYTHING
I STAYED HERE FOUR DAYS. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. IT WAS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I rented the hotel rooms so my future daughter in law would have a place to get ready for the wedding since the wedding took place at a nearby farm. I ask for a late checkout, and was told that would be okay. I even offered to pay for it. Two of the hotel staff on two different occasions confirmed that was okay. On the day of the wedding, may daughter in law was approached by a night manager saying if she didn't check out, she would need to pay for another night. When I called the hotel and spoke to the night manager to find out what went wrong, she said she had not been in formed and had every right to ask my future daughter law to pay for another night. Every thing was straightened out, but what good is arranging things ahead of time when the staff does not communicate with each other? My new daughter in law should not have had to deal with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very comfortable, great for traveling with pets.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room size, bed comfort
Cons: I wish there was a breakfast option that you don't have to fix in your room, and seating to eat on the main level.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping right across the highway. And a Starbucks. Yay!
We chose this hotel to stay for a 4-day dog show in nearby Columbiana, as they accept pets. The rooms are super comfy, not cramped, and come with a kitchenette. Considering all the dogs there, it was nice and quiet, and there is a grassy area across the street for exercising pets. Because it is an "extended stay" hotel with kitchenettes, there is no breakfast offered, which I missed. I guess they expect you to buy your own groceries and fix it yourself. However there is a "pantry" next to the lobby with 24 hr free coffee and and an assortment of packaged snacks for purchase. I would totally recommend this hotel especially if traveling with pets.
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by katrina

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not include a free breakfast as most we have stayed in. This was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
by phil from Hatley,wi

nite before heading to Daytona 500

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exquisite

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean bathrooms, Clean high quality white towels, Very comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: too expensive
Feels like home .Spacious rooms that don't limit having fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Smoke smell

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Good location, clean room but If you are heavy smoker, this hotel is for you. Smoke is everywhere, hallways, elevator, rooms. I'm not a smoker and I was with the child so we had a hard time to sleep and all my clothes had that awful smell when we were back home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels