Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathleen, GA

More than I expect

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel with a good bit of shopping within walking distance (only if you can do hills). The hotel is small but great for a getaway to see family. What I didn't know was this is an extended stay hotel so housekeeping is weekly but not bad for us...also, it's pet friendly. So the hotel went from quiet at night to early morning barking which I hated because I'm a light sleeper and don't do animals. Overall, great stay though. It didn't smell like animals either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington TX

Perfect multi-day facility

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The rooms are well-arranged and appointed. Having an in-room icemaker is tremendously convenient. The staff was extremely courteous, professional, and helpful with all requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

up on a hill

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Cons: add a sofa or soft chair if considered a suite
Great - all Queen sized Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great location to shops and food

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice to have a full kitchen..This was a great location for us for the game at Tuscaloosa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snellville GA

all was well except for two items.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
heating and cooling never shut down constant blowing. recliner worst ever, hard not comfortable at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Good clean place. If staying on 2ed floor maybe likke noisy from people on 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Not the type of room I prepaid.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location and Front Office Personnel
Cons: New General Manager
Prepaid for a one-bed suite handicapped and got placed into a regular standard. room with one queen bed no handicapped. Management did not refund or change rates. Gen. manager when asked for one hour check out extension refused (only 60 minutes) This was on Sunday when the hotel was 85% empty. Don.t know where to get my refund difference which I prepaid in good faith. I'll never again use Candlewood Suites... Very disappointing experience particularly when you are handicapped. I hope Expedias.Com does do something about it including a price room credit...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BROWNING1 from MIDWEST

EXTENDED STAY

Posted Jun 2, 2014
THIS HOTEL WAS OK BUT SET UP FOR A EXTENDED STAY....IE-FULL SIZE FRIDGE STOVE AND MICROWAVE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Alabama

Posted May 19, 2014
Enjoyable stay, however I do not like being prompted more than once to continue to write more information in my review.if I wish to say my stay was enjoyable I think that should be sufficient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

We were charged for a room we did not stay in

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: nothing since we did not stay in a room that we paid for and have yet to receive refund that was promised
Cons: If people do not stay there, then they should be refunded their money
Location: We drove through area & did not stay
Staff refused to give refund for room that we did not stay in, even though booking company made the mistake by reserving room on the incorrect date.