Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel and rooms had an odd smell. One side of bed too close to wall to use, one person had to crawl across, hot water in shower so hot you could barely turn the water on as cold as it would go without being too hot. Shower walls and floor chipped, only one pod for coffee provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central Alabama

Hospital too far. Stayed before surgery.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Hospital. Staff accustomed to patients and families staying there.
Cons: It serves the purpose very well.
Location: We were there for pre surgery. Did not shop or sight see
Bed was very comfortable. Room a little small. Clean. Quiet. Close to Hospital.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL. VERY CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAY.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
Location: OAK MOUNTAIN STATE PARK OFFERS SOMETHING FOR EVERYTHING
I STAYED HERE FOUR DAYS. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. IT WAS LIKE HOME AWAY FROM HOME.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I rented the hotel rooms so my future daughter in law would have a place to get ready for the wedding since the wedding took place at a nearby farm. I ask for a late checkout, and was told that would be okay. I even offered to pay for it. Two of the hotel staff on two different occasions confirmed that was okay. On the day of the wedding, may daughter in law was approached by a night manager saying if she didn't check out, she would need to pay for another night. When I called the hotel and spoke to the night manager to find out what went wrong, she said she had not been in formed and had every right to ask my future daughter law to pay for another night. Every thing was straightened out, but what good is arranging things ahead of time when the staff does not communicate with each other? My new daughter in law should not have had to deal with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very comfortable, great for traveling with pets.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room size, bed comfort
Cons: I wish there was a breakfast option that you don't have to fix in your room, and seating to eat on the main level.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping right across the highway. And a Starbucks. Yay!
We chose this hotel to stay for a 4-day dog show in nearby Columbiana, as they accept pets. The rooms are super comfy, not cramped, and come with a kitchenette. Considering all the dogs there, it was nice and quiet, and there is a grassy area across the street for exercising pets. Because it is an "extended stay" hotel with kitchenettes, there is no breakfast offered, which I missed. I guess they expect you to buy your own groceries and fix it yourself. However there is a "pantry" next to the lobby with 24 hr free coffee and and an assortment of packaged snacks for purchase. I would totally recommend this hotel especially if traveling with pets.
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by EDWARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by katrina

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not include a free breakfast as most we have stayed in. This was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
by phil from Hatley,wi

nite before heading to Daytona 500

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
very pleasant