Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel was ok but not worth the price we paid

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was convenient for a UF football game but too pricey. There were insects in the room and the beds were not that comfortable. The "free" breakfast ending time if 9am was too early, should be 10am. Plus the breakfast selections and condiments were too limited. Quality of the food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. As part of the management, we like to hear from our valued clients to see how we can improve and appreciate all comments. We will take all of your comments into serious consideration and alert our pest control to check your room for insects as well. Thank you as it is only with comments such as yours that we can continue to improve. Please come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Older building that needs a lot of work

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Old carpet, broken tub fixtures, beds were comfort and frig worked, breakfast was okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. We appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback and it does appear in some areas we have failed to meet your expectations. For these items, we sincerely apologize. With comments and feedback from our valued guests, we will work harder to improve and show we can meet and exceed all of your expectations. Hope you give us another opportunity soon.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied guests. With reviews such as yours, our entire staff can feel satisfied they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

One night stay while evacuating for the hurricane

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice bed, safe shower fixtures, appealing room, average look on the exterior, no elevator, good enclosed landscape for kids and dogs to play with a bench
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida As part of the management staff at the hotel, we appreciate all reviews; both good and bad. We are making improvements and with comments such as yours, we will continue in our goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as special as we feel it can be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great refuge from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017
My hotel experience at the Quality Inn Alachua was very good. The manager Michael was quite attentive, understanding and very nice to deal with even with all of the angry people who were unable to book a room or who made unreasonable demands on the hotel staff. He was always calm and smiling. The housekeeping staff were always very friendly and responsive to our needs. Given the circumstances of a mandatory evacuation, The hotel staff took care of the full house all five nights that I had to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! With comments such as yours, Mical and his entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice employees. Made us welcome. We really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
really nice hotel.. great breakfast. room clean, sheets clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Debbie N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied guests. With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel satisfied they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by megan

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and organized. Breakfast room was very clean and the food was good. The room itself was dated, a/c worked okay though the room never got cold. They've obviously tried to make the rooms more trendy but it's amid of newish and old school hotel room. However, way way better experience than the econo lodge next door! Love the High Springs area and this is the closest reasonably priced hotel to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied guests. With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel satisfied they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Perfect for a weekend at Ginnie Springs

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a 4 day weekend and commuted 15-20 min to Ginnie Springs each day. 8 adults celebrating a birthday, we were given connecting rooms like we requested and the set up was perfect. We loved the pool, we loved the breakfast and we loved the location. Staff was friendly and everything was clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida! We do appreciate all reviews; especially from our satisfied clientele! With comments such as yours, our entire staff can feel confident they are accomplishing the goal of making the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida as clean and comfortable as we feel it should be for our guests. We will continue improving with the feedback we receive also! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Had to switch out of one of the two rooms booked due to AC not working properly then that rooms AC was also not cooling properly and no other room to switch to nor any type of credit/refund offered or received...between that and the 2 roaches killed making their way to the bed I will not stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn - Alachua, Florida. We know we have a lot of work to do and with comments and feedback from our valued guests; we will work harder to improve. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. Our Maintenance staff has been alerted of our comments and will be performing extra checks moving forward on the ac's for performance. Please come back and let us show you the improvements.