Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience by San Jose Airport

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Everything nice and modern, plus next to the best mall in Central America.
Cons: Could be a little more stylized to give a personality.
Location: It's next to the airport, a wonderful mall, and convenient for heading to northern and western Costa RIca.
A clean , modern but standard hotel immediately available near San Jose's airport. Located between Walmart and the marvelous City Mall (great mall). Convenient for traveling outside San Jose to the countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Close to the airport, nice room. Could provide a little more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice "US style" hotel near the airport.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Like most people we wanted a place to stay the night before an early flight. Was very close (5 mins in the shuttle - not too easy to walk there though). Looked like a US hotel, very nice and new, and the rooms were well cared for. No issues. Not too much to do around the hotel itself; is a shopping area and Walmart is next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa fe nm

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Always professional Don’t ask me to spend more time on a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Night before our Flight out

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The food!
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: NA - Was just in late and out early
Everything about this hotel is great! Great front desk, great room, great food. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm beach Fl

Nice hotel close to the aiport

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean room and friendly staff. Close to the airport, restaurants and Central mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Right outside the airport, friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, good workout room and laundry facilities.
Location: 5 minutes drive around the corner to the airport.
The desk attendant went out of her way to welcome us to the hotel and give us tips on where to have dinner in town for the evening. The next morning, she was still there! And she again went out of her way to get us a shuttle to the airport for our early hours flight. Great hotel overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to international airport

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Room comfort and location
Cons: Shuttle to run past midnight or on demand for late arrivals
Location: Visit San Jose city
Arriving late from international flight, convenient to get to hotel room in less than 10 min
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I usually stay at courtyard (airport Alajuela) my only complaint there is the staff at the front desk (Daniela and Karla) extremely rude I highly recommend some customer service training because they (Karla & Daniela ) don't know how to treat customers AT ALL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
We want to be better everyday and those comments, help us a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, NE, USA

Very nice place,

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, Clean and comfortable place. Really close to the airport and they have a free shuttle every 30 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by SA, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!