Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean. Friendly staff almost family. Good breakfast. Restaurant down the road and extremely good with great owners.
5 out of 5
by Vlad

A very cozy hotel with a stunning view

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made us feel really welcome. The front desk person went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and even assisted in ordering our dinner delivery. The room was clean and cozy. Driving up to the hotel was a bit exciting up the steep, narrow and winding Route 105 but the view from the top was soooo well worth it! The next morning, the front desk lady went out of her way to make a delicious breakfast for, accommodating our children's allergy limitations in food. Many thanks to the staff and I will certainly recommend this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible. To avoid.

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very very pour service. To much noice during night. No comfort. Very poor breakfast. Too far from city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was amazing. the staff, the staff was more than happy to accommodate you and the view is superb. mornings waking up to such a view is AMAZING. THAK JULIA AND STAFF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel and great view but limited attractions nearby including restaurants. Great for solitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Breathtaking view, wonderful stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Love to stay at this property has an awesome sightseeing. Breakfast is hot and delicious. Very friendly staff and accommodating. Recommended for couples, adult families and/or traveling solo.
3 out of 5
by Gloria from New York

Breathtaking views

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spend 2 days and ur was great for the price and killer view. They say in the site it's approx 9 miles from airport, def not... It's a good 30-40 minutes away tuck all the way up in a mountain. If your just spending the night, it works. It's a NO FRILL, pool was unkept and dirty, and rooms can use a bit of upgrade, everything seemed pretty old. Free breakfast was a + and wifi worked well. Friendly & helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p. del coco and philadelphia

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Cons: a little more signage to help find it
Beautiful room, jaw-dropping view, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff, reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view with two big faults...

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Spectacular view. A couple of complaints: The internet. I wouldn't even advertise having internet if I were this hotel as it is inconsistent, and when working, not available in all rooms. The 'not available in all rooms' part is maddening, because it's a deliberate choice by the hotel to not correct a simple problem. In such a small hotel it would be $30 to install a booster device. I'm not looking to stream video, just check a few emails and respond. In this day and age, there's no excuse especially if you claim to have internet access, and other hotels in the area don't have a problem delivering internet to its paying guests. I won't be staying here again because of this deficiency, despite the view. Secondly: Breakfast is all on styrofoam and plastic (cups, plates, bowls, and cutlery) and all goes in the garbage and then off to a landfill. Once again, laziness on the part of the hotel. Buy a few dishes. Wash them.
5 out of 5
by Heath from Arizona

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful views but hotel extremely hard to find Have to go through a ghetto to get here