Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH HOLLYWOOD

close to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: UP DATE AND BREAKFAST
Location: CLOSE TO EVRYTHING
NEEDS AND UPDATE ASAP THE WORST BREAKFAST IN THE WHOLE USA BREAKFAST LIKE 3RD WORLD COUNTRY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was very nice being able to look unto the lagoo

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: very nice
We stayed three nights and enjoyed it. It is a little older but it is still nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel suite

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I had a great experience I felt right at home. Would definitely go back,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

a bit dated

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: large room, close walking to beach and shopping. price
Cons: internet
Location: close to beach, shopping, restaurants and bay bridge. ferry to the city is a short drive away
The day we got there we arrived early. The clerk would not even talk to me before the 3:00 pm check in time. As I waited he attended to a gentleman that said he had no reservation and he could get him a room. When my turn came he said that the funds for the second room from Expedia had not come through and that I had to call them and fix it. I was upset and he finally called his manager and said they would deal with it in the am. Internet service very bad. The price was decent and it is walking distance from the beach, a shopping center and the bay bridge. Parking is free and they do have a limited breakfast. A kitchen in each room if you want to cook with dishes available to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good value, 100 yards to the Bay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.....no issues or problems with any aspect of the stay/service
Cons: The rooms could be free
Location: 100 yards or so from the beach; across the street there is a good sized shopping mall
Spacious, clean room with 2 Queens and a small kitchen. Plenty of parking close to room. Daily newspapers. WiFi signal strong and uncomplicated to obtain without daily reminders to log in and register. Would definitely use this facility again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Excellent place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Clean and nice rooms, excellent staff, good and quiet place, only I suggest add more items in the breakfast menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Needs to be refurbished

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and plenty of available parking, closeness to stores and restaurants
Cons: bring the rooms up to 21st-century furnishings
I like the location of this motel and the room is clean. BUT there needs to be a refurbishing/remodeling and regular maintenance. When I was there some of the lights didn't work and the room, although spacious and pleasant, needs painting and new carpeting. TV is out of date yet adequate. Enjoyed the room by the lagoon. but there is an "old" smell to the room. Breakfast and staff are very good. Will stay there again and realize if they did remodel the facility it probably will cost more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

really excellent location/lagoon view//fair suite

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: LAGOON//PHYSICAL LOCATION
Cons: EVERYTHING BUT LOCATION
Location: NEAR BEACH//GREAT VIEDW OF LAGOON, DUCKS ETC.
indifferent attention to maintenance///furniture completely functionally obsolete///minor flea activity///housekeeping somewhat marginal///EXCELLENT LOCATION AND LAGOON VIEW///VERY REASONABLE PRICE///very near beach although that not a consideration for me. SOLID VALUE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem Utah

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel room is very out of date the bed was like sleeping on a box springs versus a mattress the sofa bed had a thin foam mattress rather than an actual mattress is super uncomfortable. At one point our door wouldn't shut when I asked someone to look at it I was told that I just didn't know how to shut the door maintenance came and checked the room and realize that they did have to fix the door. One of the things I did like is that the room was almost one bedroom apartment it was large lots of room so the hotel itself is okay if you're on a really strict budget I wish I would have chose a different place to stay though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is not what it used to be !

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I was a returning customer because when I stayed here a few years back, it wonderful. However the place seems to be hosting some people long term because I could see patios that were not kept with duty BBQ grills and really old and duty furniture. Long story short I walked out of it and did. It spend the night. Very disappointed!