Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location mediocre accomodations

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location to Oakland Coliseum.
The girl working the front desk was rude and completely unwelcoming. She appeared bothered when we requested bedding for the pull out and only sent sheets and a pillow, no blanket. There was a huge ball of hair that was not swept up by our bed. Food items were left in the refridgerator/freezer. The location was quiet and perfect for our needs. However, zero amenities. There was not even a ice machine on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dina, thank you for your review. Although you were pleased with our location, we sincerely apologize for not matching our typical level of standards. We never compromise on the courteous customer service for which our entire staff is trained for, and we can assure you we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will consider being our guest again so we can show you the example of our true hospitality. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, california

No running hot water

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I checked into room and tried to take a shower it was freezing cold and wouldn't turn hot. I called front desk several times no answer and when they responded the said maintenance wasn't available until next day. 30 minutes before my check out maintenance came to room tried to fix shower. Didn't work still cold water. Couldn't take shower past 2 days. Left for work dirty and unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jan, thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for being inattentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. These issues will be addressed with our team to prevent them from occurring again. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us once more so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Southern San Francisco Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: It's a little isolated,with limited public transport.
Nice hotel, good staff, amenities and complimentary airport shuttle service from San Francisco airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service and were impressed with our helpful associates. We value your feedback and hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Other than the microwave not working properly, everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment style living with room to relax that made your stay easy. Please come and see us again when in our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oakland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was friendly, toilet did not work, I had to fix it & the shower did not drain. Room was clean but smelled of cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry for the issues you had in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and super friendly and helpful staf

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I will definitely recommend this place to a friend or family members
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Oscar, thank you for sharing a wonderful review of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best extended stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Usually extended stay America is a very clean and great place to stay but this one had little touch ups but all in all not too bad for a busy weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid review and for your loyalty to our brand. We are happy you had an overall good stay. However, we are sorry for the minor inconveniences you had while here. I will discuss your feedback with my management and staff. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey, quiet, comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I like it here and come frequently. Sometimes alone for business and sometimes with my wife and 2 Dashunds. It's a great hotel for both scenarios. I have never heard a dog bark, but have had obnoxiously loud, drunk neighbors once. I Will return - not the hotel's fault that some people are disrespectful. Thanks for a nice stay, again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our loyal guest. We are happy you enjoyed your stay once again and were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It’s always a pleasure to have you here, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to airport in quiet industrial area. Hotel reaked of marijuana smoke right when we walked into the lobby. Some ghetto rap was bumpin two doors down from us. Hotel served its purpose. Place to sleep for the night for our early flight out of Oakland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Inexpensive place to leave your stuff on vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2017
It waa an ok place stay but as a whole I'd not recommend it, the staff were less then helpful, the room seemed to not be cleaned thoroughly, and when we asked for more towels, pillows, ect they always seemed to be out or we couldn't find anyone, and the few times we tried to watch tv it was blurry and never focused, the breakfast was simply muffins and coffee, which they never brewed enough of
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, General Manager