Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018
The hotel is close to the airport and we didnt hear any airplane noise! Quiet, clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very pleasent stay best hotel stay we have had in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Washington

Close to Alameda

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I needed some place close to Alameda to stay that was decent. I arrived after midnight but the hotel still offered me a free shuttle ride from the Oakland airport. When I woke up in the morning, I saw lots of land and water, felt very peaceful. I wish I had brought my running gear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont ca

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I called 2 weeks before our check in to get a handicapped room, when we arrived we were told there were no more available. We got a regular room ,but it was very hard to manuever in a wheelchair. Other than the fact we were not given the correct room, our bed was very comfortable and there was little to no noise, from other guests and airplanes taking off. For the amount we paid, we should have been accomadated in a handicapped room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Everything was great. Beds were comfy. The air conditioning was a wall unit, not my favorite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
Our 1st room was without heat, they moved us to another room which was an upgrade. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will book another stay at this site again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall good experience

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: room cleanliness, bed comfortability and good staff
Cons: upgrade complimentary arrowhead water to anything else and a bit more focus on making sure towels don't have spots on them
Location: I didn't see much nearby but the drive to Downtown Oakland wasn't long.
Room was mostly clean, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. I think for the price and close proximity to the airport, that it was worth it! My only gripe was the arrowhead water. I am happy that it was complimentary but an upgrade to aquafina or dasani or even a grocery store brand water would be sufficient. Arrowhead water is the worst. Overall me and my man had a pleasing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Great food. Shuttle service awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is in close proximity to our son.. Breakfast is served and hotel staff was kind enough to allow our son’s family to eat with us! Very appreciative of this generosity!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
It was great stay