Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet, great staff, wonderful breakfasts

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful place. Have stayed there several times and it has always been excellent. Nice bay-front location, good for walks, running, etc. Morning/afternoon ferry to San Francisco is also quite enjoyable. The only potential drawback for tourists might be access to downtown San Francisco, as it is sometimes a very slow drive across the Bay Bridge, or a $20 roundtrip via BART. But access to Oakland (and Raider's home games!) is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, CT

Excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything...
The hotel is in a very safe and scenic area close to the airport. It's on the bay and also next to a walking and bike path that also borders the bay. The paths have a fantastic view of the San Francisco sky line and bay bridge. The rooms were spotless, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There is also a very nice free breakfast buffet from 6 to 10. It has a good combination of hot and cold items and drinks. Parking is plentiful and free. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barking Dogs

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Well designed.
Cons: Have a no pet policy.
There was a barking dog on our floor coming from room 328 on 9/30/17. Lasted until late in the night. When I called down to the front desk they acted as if there wasn't anything they could do about it. I had a miserable night trying to sleep. Also, there was someone smoking pot on the same floor. It gave me a headache. No where near to eat. Very isolated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great staff and good breakfast. Stayed for 5 days and breakfast was always different each day. Nice and quiet stay. Wish there was at least 2 washers and 2 dryers but it was good enough I guess. This was the third time staying here and never disappointing. Will always come back when here to visit and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great breakfast, clean room, great shuttle service 😉
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Alameda

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Typical hotel of this type. Can't hear any noise from airport, but hear everything from people in room above and to sides of our room...shower, sink, door, hallway, footsteps, etc. If we hadn't heard all that, review would be higher. Can't beat convenience of location and airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston. fl

Very good option

Posted Aug 18, 2017
All good but had renovations going on. Breakfast is good, staff is helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast options, friendly staff.
Location: Airport is right down the road. Also close to actually driving into Alameda which has things to do as well as late night eat options which was perfect
After flying into Oakland late, it was perfect to only have to drive a few minutes to the hotel & be able to easily check into a clean & comfortable room. Slept great & the room and bathroom were clean and very well up-kept. Breakfast was delicious & there were a lot more options then you normally see for the free continental breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Nanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels