Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, ca

Conveniently located near family

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Comfortable, nicely done breakfast, exellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Convenient to Oakland Airport

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Convenient to family I was visiting
Cons: Television in room inoperative...this should have been checked by staff before room was assigned
Location: Can walk along the Bay
Shuttle to and from airport available...shuttle available for three mile radius...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
My stay was very comfortable and felt very safe. It is quiet and will be my future place to stay whenever I am in town. It is very pricey for the level of hotel stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous! Budget hotel near airport and business parks near Alameda
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice and clean room to stay if you like the location. Seems at different day and time you see different staffs at the counter. They are not very helpful. We have been staying at this hotel several times before when we visited our family in Alameda Bay Farm. This was the first time staying at the ground floor. The WiFi offered very poor connection if not nonexistent. Despite complaints from us and other guests, nothing was done and kept saying rooms was full and couldn’t be relocated. I believe the reason is that WiFi was subcontracted as the sign on always asked if you pay extra money for the service and the staff would ask you to talk to support directly for any problem. We did but no luck to understand the support in a remote location. She seems knew very little about WiFi other than asking you to type in an IP address and did reset but didn’t know what to do next if still not working, very disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hospitality was great!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hospitality was great! I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Quiet, great staff, wonderful breakfasts

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful place. Have stayed there several times and it has always been excellent. Nice bay-front location, good for walks, running, etc. Morning/afternoon ferry to San Francisco is also quite enjoyable. The only potential drawback for tourists might be access to downtown San Francisco, as it is sometimes a very slow drive across the Bay Bridge, or a $20 roundtrip via BART. But access to Oakland (and Raider's home games!) is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Nice property

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property. Very clean. They welcome you with coffee or bottled water (nice touch). Close to airport . I also received a call from the front desk about 20 mins after arrival to assure everything was ok with the room. Again,nice touch. Downside, if you object to airplane noise, you can hear takeoffs into the evening. It wasn't over powering, but noticeable. This property is located away from other retail amenities such as food or shopping if either is needed. Comfortable bedding. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels