Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One night King bed.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location with easy parking. Breakfast was better than expected.
Cons: Lower price.
Location: Close to Oakland's Jack London square.
I was able to check in at 1:00pm, which was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel for price but....

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, localiity
Location: Good restaurants within walking distance.
I was assigned an ADA room because I booked with Expedia. Hotel management couldn't upgrade to a non ADA since the rate quote was lower than room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a couple of nights stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Decent rooms and nice parking facility. Quieter location away from freeway but still quite accessible to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard Location to find even with GPS.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean Rooms & clean & comfortable beds.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing. Pre-cooked liquid eggs & sausages, not very good!
Location: We visited San Francisco - Took Uber from our Hotel.
Beds were clean & comfortable. Free Parking & Free Breakfast were a great cost savings for families travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel and easy access.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Entrance was stuffy after breakfast. Need to ventilate the entrance by simply opening the door and allowing the food smells to dissipate.
Location: Lots of dining and coffee shops and close to downtown Alameda.
We were visiting our son in Alameda. We drove around much of Alameda and downtown. Loved the historic homes and buildings. Easy access to Oakland via Webster street. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and the personal spa tub
Cons: None
Location: Close to restaurant, park, freeway
Easy to find, quiet despite being on a well traffic street. Love the room, spacious and awesome tub perfect for a relaxing time
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Four stars

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I like the hotel, breakfast was good, I really like the room. Wish you had a pool
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Amie

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner is not working. The drapes doesn't go all the way to close
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels