Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty. Cancelled our stay upon entering

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Entered the room to find a dirty filthy bath mat in bathroom. Hotel needs updated completely. Nothing like described. Cancell upon arrival with front desk manager. She said there would be no charge. Took us hours to find another hotel in area. Very much inconvenienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff leaves around 5:00 p.m., so if you arrive later, you need a code to enter. I was never able to get on the internet. But, it was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by gwendolyn

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Warm, cozy, clean, historic. I even got one of the unlucky interior rooms with no windows and I still loved it. Cloudcroft was a gem.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Cisco, TX

The little hotel that "wasn't"

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
room had no heater, except for a small portable heater. Room very dirty, cob webs in corners. Not kept up very well. Much too expensive for what we got. Toilet seat broken. Very, very, very, very small shower. Stove and Refrigerator were dirty. No cutlery, can opener, cutting board, knifes,etc. Just dishes, silverware and pots and pans. Plan on taking those with you.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Mexico

Muy buen lugar

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar nos gustó, el servicio muy bueno, nos mejoraron la habitación sin cargo extra, lo único malo es que el WiFi no sirvió para nada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Great Stay......Great Staff!!!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I really loved the old western style look of the rooms, with rustic wood planks along the walls. The authentic antique furnishings just fabulous!
Cons: Well, if anything..trying to find what switch was for what. A little confusing.
Location: The hotel was in town, plenty of shopping, forest areas, restaurants (no fast food :) ) Just quaint intimate local owners with nice merchandise.
This Hotel was located right over the downtown stores, kind of in a country/western setting. The room was just beautiful with that touch of antiquity style in it. Old student desk, old dinner table, old clothes closet........just beautiful! The staff was absolutely wonderful and helped us in any way they could, and very personable. The view......breathtaking.....snow in October?...wow!!! It was my first trip back in 42 years and I found that Cloudcroft had struck gold with this Hotel...Well done!!!
3 out of 5
by William from Knoxville, TN

Need to advertise the real deal!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were excellent but I thought it was false advertisement because we thought we were going to say at the Hotel and they sent us back to some portables were they were hidden but it was close to the shopping and the area. They need to advertise that area as well so that people wont get surprises thinking that they are booking at the hotel like the pics. Other than that , the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016
You must have stayed at a different hotel. We have no portables, all of our buildings are permanent construction.
4 out of 5
by Doug from USA

Nice visit to Cloudcroft

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit to Cloudcroft was great. The Hotel was nice and the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Great place to stay - my only complaints are the bed was way too soft and my back was killing me and the coffee pot water tank needed cleaning. I found some sort of residue and a long hair in it. That being said, it was a great place to stay in Cloudcroft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great atmosphere.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Love the atmosphere. Room was clean I would give 5 stars but the beds were bad. Had hole in middle that kept rolling in and squeeked! Loved the decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Internet pic of hotel is misleading

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Some kind of patio for sitting outside.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Not much nightlife.
There are a few rooms in the building pictured but most rooms are off site. Basically like "portable" motel rooms. Do not go expecting everything you need to be in kitchenette, like a knife or dish soap. It was adequate and the bed was good.