Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were mostly comfortable.
Cons: I think If a customer asks for a receipt it should be given to them.
Location: Alamogordo, NM.
The desk clerk, who I believe was the owner, would not give me a receipt of my bill. He said since I went through Expedia, I would have to use that as my receipt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Marginal

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Good shower. Everything seemed to work.
Cons: No desk -- just a table with an overhead light. They offered a wi-fi code, but you'd have to stand using the bathroom sink if you needed an outlet.
Location: Good location on main drag. Lots of restaurants nearby
I was on a five-day road trip and had just been to White Sands NM. This place was definitely on the low end of acceptable. Certainly the worst of the five places I stayed on this trip. My advice is to spend a bit more money and stay at a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and close to White Sands

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Pistachioland, Sacramento Mountains, White Sands National Monument, White Sands Missile Range
Can't beat the price and so close to White Sands. The doors stuck trying to open and the bed was a little too firm for my liking. Every restaurant you could imagine within a mile. Had a great complimentary breakfast and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Was okay. Moving to another one was not worth the trouble. On weekends, the noise from the neighboring Palmside Lounge is definitely a huge problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice clean motel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: management
Location: close to shopping in town and near points of interest.
Pleasant staff who tried to accommodate our needs. Very prompt to keep breakfast area stocked. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Close to everything we wanted.
Cons: Could use just a little refresh.
This is a good value. The staff was very nice. The room clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Rooms ok but requested non smoking and whole room and sheets smelled like smoke that was disguised like with air freshener bad bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington uk

Good price and clean

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: it had all we needed for a one night stay
Cons: the pool could be cleaner
Location: quiet area but safe
We stayed here for one night, it is a basic hotel but very clean and comfortable, it has a laundry and a pool, the pool had lots of dead insects in it, but on the whole a good place to stay. Breakfast was included, adequate and no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

It was ok quiet clean just a lil outdated

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It was good close to restraunts Buffalo Wild Wings close njoyed it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

OK place.

Posted May 21, 2015
All the essentials were there. The bathroom could use a little sprucing up but it all worked. Pool looked nice but I did not have an opportunity to use it. Close to many restaurants and attractions. Even though it was on a busy street it was quiet.