Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Budget Friendly

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel is centrally located and walking distance for a few restaurants.
Cons: For the price, I have no gripes.
Location: Drive to White Sands National Monument. (Duh)
It was a pleasant stay. It was budget friendly and the manager was a friendly host.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The place is a dump

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located.
Cons: It could be torn down and a new hotel built?
Location: McDonalds and Walmart right down the street.
What else is there to say? The attendant at reception was slow as mud and not very accommodating, the room was a tired old smoking room, the air conditioner roared, and if you turned it off not only did the room get stuffy, but the refrigerator vibrated and rattled and made almost as much noise as the AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperate for lodging

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice!
Cons: Entry door jam was damaged, an apparent forced entre at one time, that was not properly fixed. I had to place a chair under door handle to feel safe.
Check in was confusing, They were not able to check me in with my itinerary # they had trouble processing my checking in. I Had to present my credit card a few times. My credit card was charged and processed before my arrival. I still show a different pending charge on my card for the same booking on check-in date. I am still monitoring and waiting for pending charge to be removed, before I pay my bill. I informed my credit card provider on this matter and are aware of my concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Always return to this motel when we are here. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and pleasant manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Beds were mostly comfortable.
Cons: I think If a customer asks for a receipt it should be given to them.
Location: Alamogordo, NM.
The desk clerk, who I believe was the owner, would not give me a receipt of my bill. He said since I went through Expedia, I would have to use that as my receipt.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroo, was dirty, hair in the tub. I hated sleeping there, I feared the sheets were not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Nice easy rain. Beautiful skies