Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,.MO

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My otherwise excellent stay was marred by the lack of TV operating information and a malfunctioning remote. I mentioned the remote problem to housekeeping, but there was no resulting change. The warm breakfast was a great amenity: plentiful, tasty, easy to access, and a clean serving and dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I stopped here on a road trip to South TX with my son. Very clean, and right next door to a restaurant.. we called in an order and walked next door to pick up! Indoor pool was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, Ny

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: The pillows!
Our visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Alamogordo, NM was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the bed pillows, too hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Clean, spacious and easy to find.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Its cleanliness and accessibility.
Cons: Staff could receive a little more training and incentives. They were good and competent, but not the friendliest.
Location: Great accessibility!
Given that it's a small town with many small motels, the Fairfield Inn was a real find in Alamogordo. It was clean, spacious, and easy to get to. The parking lot was convenient and had plenty of space, and a few good restaurants were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Alexandria, VA

Excellent hotel and facilities in Alamogordo

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel. The rooms are exceptionally large and comfortable. Nice bathrooms with modern showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfy bed & pillows
Cons: more variety for breakfasts.
Location: Near cross streets that go to the Zoo & toy train museum, also the White Sands Nat'l. Monument. Lots of shopping & restaurants, nearby.
We enjoyed the hotel & the area. The hotel was very clean & tidy/orderly. The staff was friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short, due to a job opportunity for my daughter. Breakfasts were okay, not a large choice, but there was coffee & oj !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, but was disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Nice looking and clean. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could have been kept warmer. Scrambled eggs and sausage gravy were between cold and barely warm.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Beautiful property. Lobby/check-in area was in disarray due to painting/wallpapering. Room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good....could have been warmer. Big disappointment was that the jacuzzi has been out of service for quite some time and was still down "Waiting for an inspector". I would have expected some sort of compensation for the absence of an amenity we paid for and thought we would have, but the clerk refused to budge on the room rate. We normally stay at another chain of similar quality, but thought we'd try Fairfield for a change. Won't be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub was out of service. The pool didn't seem so clean. Remodel crew got not to concerned with that I had hoped for a quiet breakfast. Loud and unprofessional, my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good location, comfortable room

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: Walking distance to restaurants
The staff was very friendly and very helpful, the location is good and the rooms are very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: updated rooms
Cons: common area cleanliness
Location: We went to White Sands and Pistachioland before making our way to El Paso for a flight home.
We stopped over night on our way from Santa Fe to El Paso. Clean, updated rooms with comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. Family loved the waffle and pancake machines. I was disappointed there was no type of meat (i.e., bacon or sausage) offered, only a nasty looking chipped beef. Hallway on 4th floor needed a vacuum and pool looked really gross.