Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of the nicest

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel definitely is one of the nicest in the area, the indoor pool is nice and the breakfast was really good and full of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Heather Bowlby, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Alamogordo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My family had a wonderful time staying at Fairfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Heather Bowlby, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Alamogordo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel and room were nice overall. However the free breakfast sucked, sausage was discussing, the indoor pool was hot and the room was hot and stuffy. It was pretty expensive for the quality of the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Heather Bowlby, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, Heather Bowlby Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel, great little town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Alamogordo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Up to date overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: For once, I found nothing lacking! (But,really, do we need ALL those pillows on the bed?)
Location: It was a long trip; we wanted just to collapse and rest, not go sight-seeing, so I have no idea what's to be visited.
We've stayed at various hotels in Alamogordo over the years and found this to be the "best" of the bunch; somewhat pricier than the others but not outlandish. Visible sign from the highway; nicely-appointed room, comfortable beds, appliances that work, helpful front desk guy, familiar breakfast items nicely presented.
5 out of 5
by carlos

recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk manager at check in, wifi worked well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noriko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We came to visit our son, stationed there. The hotel is comfortable, roomy, affordable with a good breakfast in a great location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the whole place was clean and pretty.