Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Return trip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My husband and I were stationed here 25 years ago and return visit with our son. The location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and staight access to main roads, yet quiet. Staff were always attentive friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Also hot cofree (delicious) and hot tea in lobby. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Outdoor patio with waterfall and lots of seating. Pool and hot tub were a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, no problems.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool looked a little greenish so we did not swim.
Location: Location was easy to find and easy to get to local attractions like White Sands and the Space Museum. Good food choices close by.
I very much enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and in a good location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,.MO

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My otherwise excellent stay was marred by the lack of TV operating information and a malfunctioning remote. I mentioned the remote problem to housekeeping, but there was no resulting change. The warm breakfast was a great amenity: plentiful, tasty, easy to access, and a clean serving and dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I stopped here on a road trip to South TX with my son. Very clean, and right next door to a restaurant.. we called in an order and walked next door to pick up! Indoor pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Island, Ny

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: The pillows!
Our visit to the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Alamogordo, NM was great! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the bed pillows, too hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Clean, spacious and easy to find.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Its cleanliness and accessibility.
Cons: Staff could receive a little more training and incentives. They were good and competent, but not the friendliest.
Location: Great accessibility!
Given that it's a small town with many small motels, the Fairfield Inn was a real find in Alamogordo. It was clean, spacious, and easy to get to. The parking lot was convenient and had plenty of space, and a few good restaurants were within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Alexandria, VA

Excellent hotel and facilities in Alamogordo

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel. The rooms are exceptionally large and comfortable. Nice bathrooms with modern showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, Colorado

Very nice stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: comfy bed & pillows
Cons: more variety for breakfasts.
Location: Near cross streets that go to the Zoo & toy train museum, also the White Sands Nat'l. Monument. Lots of shopping & restaurants, nearby.
We enjoyed the hotel & the area. The hotel was very clean & tidy/orderly. The staff was friendly & helpful. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short, due to a job opportunity for my daughter. Breakfasts were okay, not a large choice, but there was coffee & oj !!