Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Great family hotel near White Sands

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Pool was a bonus for the kids.
Location: Just 15 minutes to White Sands.
Pleasant check in, clean spacious room. Quiet and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located near restaurants.
Cons: Odor from pool needs to be addressed
There is a terrible odor in this hotel reminiscent of chlorine and mold. It is especially evident in the lobby area but not in the rooms. I assume it has something to do with the indoor pool. It is OK for a road trip stop but nothing more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient and suited our needs

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This is a fine hotel in a town with not many options. Staff was courteous and willing to help. Room was clean and no issues with housekeeping service. It's odd that the housekeeping staff uses the sofa in the hallway as a station to fold linens and stack them to stock their carts. The rooms could use some attention, but the shower is great. Convenient location to visit the space museum and White Sands. We were satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oberursel

normales Durchreisehotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Location: in der Nähe von White Sands. Eine Besichtigung der White Sands sollte auf jeden Fall auf der Tagesordnung stehen.
Es handelt um ein normales Durchreisehotel. Obwohl das Hotel schon über Expedia vorher bezahlt war, wurde unsere Kreditkarte seitens des Hotels nochmals belastet. Als wir diese Fehlbelastung zu Hause festgestellt haben, wurde dies unsererseits sofort telefonisch moniert (eine E-Mailadresse des Hotels ist nicht veröffentlicht) und uns seitens des Hotels zugesagt, dass sofort eine Gutschrift erfolgt. Stattdessen wurde unsere Kreditkarte ein zweites Mal belastet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Return trip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My husband and I were stationed here 25 years ago and return visit with our son. The location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and staight access to main roads, yet quiet. Staff were always attentive friendly and courteous. Rooms were spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. Also hot cofree (delicious) and hot tea in lobby. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Outdoor patio with waterfall and lots of seating. Pool and hot tub were a plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, no problems.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool looked a little greenish so we did not swim.
Location: Location was easy to find and easy to get to local attractions like White Sands and the Space Museum. Good food choices close by.
I very much enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and in a good location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was better than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis,.MO

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2016
My otherwise excellent stay was marred by the lack of TV operating information and a malfunctioning remote. I mentioned the remote problem to housekeeping, but there was no resulting change. The warm breakfast was a great amenity: plentiful, tasty, easy to access, and a clean serving and dining area.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels