Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Convienient and comfortable hotel. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to White Sands

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Check in went reasonably easy. Our room was nice, but the air conditioner made a squealing noise. It was turned off until the room got so hot I had to turn it back on. After several minutes of the squealing I fiddled with it and it stopped the squealing, but continued to run loudly. Several times throughout the evening, I thought someone was going to fall through the ceiling into our room. I'm not sure what caused that. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do not know if you let the desk know about the a/c Would you mind contacting me? I would like to know if we took care of you. I would like to know the room number to make sure maintenance took care of the issue. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Its a bit old building but clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time on your review. We are happy to inform you we will renovate this year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the staff was really nice and helpful. The airline lost our bags and delivered them late at night and the hotel staff brought them in front of our room. The room was nice and clean, the only bad point is that you could hear what was going on in the next room and in the corridor. Breakfast was nice. Overall a nice hotel that I would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: pool area
Cons: breakfast-need some dairy free options...maybe soy milk and oatmeal packets??? Something!
Location: 15 minutes from the Dunes!!!
Hotel is typical Hampton. Good location, good pool/hot tub, OK breakfast. Staff is pleasant. Downside is zero suites available. Still aggravated with Expedia for charging me $160 for a suite to be able to sleep 5 only to find out rooms only accommodate 4. Neither Hampton in Las Cruces or Alamogordo helped make it right. No refunds, no extra beds, no extra rooms. So, book thru the hotel (if you have a small family)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good kindness & smile Free Extrabed Clean room Noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overnighter on tour of new mexico and arizona

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming reception staff. Good pool and hot tub. Adjacent to good restaurants....recommend joey collino's next door.
Location: Great space museum......could spend 3 hrs there easy. Also the white sands missile range is just fantastic and so informative.
Good hotel, clean and enthusiastic staff. Very welcoming. Advised on great local restaurant. Good pool and good breakfast. More to alamagordo than expected. Make sure to go to the space museum and white sands.
4 out of 5
by howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels