Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: pool area
Cons: breakfast-need some dairy free options...maybe soy milk and oatmeal packets??? Something!
Location: 15 minutes from the Dunes!!!
Hotel is typical Hampton. Good location, good pool/hot tub, OK breakfast. Staff is pleasant. Downside is zero suites available. Still aggravated with Expedia for charging me $160 for a suite to be able to sleep 5 only to find out rooms only accommodate 4. Neither Hampton in Las Cruces or Alamogordo helped make it right. No refunds, no extra beds, no extra rooms. So, book thru the hotel (if you have a small family)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good kindness & smile Free Extrabed Clean room Noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overnighter on tour of new mexico and arizona

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly and welcoming reception staff. Good pool and hot tub. Adjacent to good restaurants....recommend joey collino's next door.
Location: Great space museum......could spend 3 hrs there easy. Also the white sands missile range is just fantastic and so informative.
Good hotel, clean and enthusiastic staff. Very welcoming. Advised on great local restaurant. Good pool and good breakfast. More to alamagordo than expected. Make sure to go to the space museum and white sands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Convenient location for restaurants.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Comforters could be lighter for summer.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Very nice. Comforters on beds were too heavy for summer. Had the air conditioning set on 66. Great overall but felt the price was a bit high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A surprisingly pleasant stopping place

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds,quiet room, much more variety to the complementary breakfast offerings and a very accommdating breakfast supervisor.
Location: In Guymon? Sorry, not much to do!
A number of "better" hotels have popped up in Alamagordo in recent years, this one among them, without being over priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning the room?

Posted Nov 11, 2015
I stayed 3 nights. There was 4 us us that stayed in the room. 2 adults and 2 kids. They did not clean the room. Meaning, no trash, no new towels, no beds made. The one thing they did is take was the towels. I'm staying at the holiday inn next time I go to back to my home town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: Breakfast
Location: White Sands Missile Range is great, so is White Sands Monument.
This is a good hotel for the money. Comfortable and clean, but nothing too fancy. The continental breakfast was not very good: I'm pretty sure the eggs were not real eggs. One of the 4 mornings I was there they did have omelettes which was a big improvement. There is an IHOP very close by if you want a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Fix toilet seat in common area bathroom and elevators and upstairs hallways need to be air conditionwd
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestions. We appreciate all comments and suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Near White Sands

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Stayed there going to White Sands. Had many restaurants nearby some within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Molly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Good experience in clean hotel at attractive price

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: available, clean, well-priced
Cons: fine as was
Location: used strictly as night's rest in cross-country drive
Good experience in clean hotel at attractive price