Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice clean hotel close to downtown.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It is a nice hotel to stay at close to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver ,CO

Clean room, great breakfast and great staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet room. Breakfast had lots of options and was tasty. The staff was great as well. We lost a shirt and called the next day to ask about it. We got a call back within the hour saying it was found and that they would mail it to us (we will pay postage). Also very close to White Sands National Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

window in the bathroom was an invitation for hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The pictures in the hotel catalog. the breakfast was reasonable
Cons: yes. many things.
Location: located in the main drag where all hotels are.
Toilet paper was bad, bad,bad quality and very little of it. Do you want to hear more ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northen California

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Thus hotel was a pleasant surprise. I read the reviews and its priced pertty much the same like all the others on the area but the reviews were great so i decided to try it. IM GLAD i did. This place is awesome. Rhe staff is great and very helpful. The hotel it self is an older place like maybe 60s or 70s era but i tell ypu its in wonderdul shape and very well maintained. The rooms are huge and they have all the amenities, hair dryer,ironing board, iron, mini fridge,microwave, comfy beds. And tue breakfast is great as well. For what youd pay at motel 6 or other hotels for the bare minimum. You can stay here . You wont be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.m.

Very strict

Posted May 18, 2017
We booked thru expedia told over phone 1 thing got 2 hotel & totally different...pets welcome? Yes! BUT, no mention of $50 NOT REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT ON TOP OF ROOM PRICES if have a pet (I asked 4 rules on pets & was told only 1 rule, 18lb or less) by the way pets DONT INCLUDE CATS! HMMMMM.....spa? Yes! BUT AGAIN, no mention NOT if u have a pet...cancel room cuz NOT WHAT ASKED 4, EXPECTED OR TOLD? SURE! WILL B CHARGED 4 THE NITES REGARDLESS!!!!! Feel VERY betrayed/mislead & taken advantage of!!! Had 3 MUST-HAVES (pets w/come, hot tub & breakfast) told yes on ALL but 2 out of 3 were WRONG & other (food) was PITIFUL. Feel we should b refunded thoz nites! MISERABLE!!! Had we known truth would NEVER have stayed there!!! I blame both EXPEDIA &&& MAGNUSUN HOTEL. My phone # 325-236-0539
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older, but we'll kept. Large bedroom and bath

Posted May 8, 2017
Manager very friendly as were other staff. Hot breakfast! Convenient location just miles from White Sands National Monument.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was a good stay. We couldn't get connected to the WiFi in our room. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
It's was a nice stay. In a good location. It's was in a location that was easy for me to back and to a friends place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel with the good price

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Cons: Rooms can be more clean
It was okay hotel with basic ameneties. Hotel staff was friendly and breakfast was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just for a quick stay w/o kids

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Great location, low price and clean hotel. Bad: Pool was closed until April and breakfast was terrible, we ended up going to the Waffle and Pancake restaurant across the street.