Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could use some maintenance work

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bathroom faucet was broken. Called front desk and they were going to send someone but we were very tired from riding all day. Overall good, breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Free Wifi, Premium TV channels, Free breakfast, and friendly staff/service.
Cons: We wish the pool area had a spa. After a long drive, it would have been nice to soak in a spa.
Location: Visit the Nasa Space history museum and White Sands National Park. White Sands is definitely a site to see.
John was extremely helpful and funny. The room was great and we really enjoyed the layout. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit White Sands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The photos of this hotel were not what the place looked like. The staff was very friendly but the cleanliness left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Trip home for the first time in 7 years

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean
This was the worst stay ever. Not because of the hotel but because of Expedia. The room I booked with Expedia was never available for me to book in the first place. I got a phone call from the hotel an hour before I was to show up saying they had to put me in another room. Due to unforeseen circumstances we did not have hot water to shower the first day. This was the first and last time I will ever use the Expedia website to book any trip. I would like a refund for the entire hotel stay because I didn't get what I paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Change of staff.
Location: The area was nice.
I had just got done driving over 12 overs and my friend and I walk in expecting to get out keys and crash or a bit before getting on the road again. Little did we know that this hotel gives your room up if you do not check in after 3 am. When making these reservations, I had let the lady know that we were hours away from the hotel. When we walked in the man who was behind the counter was very combative towards my friend and I, after he was the one who gave up our room. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE, EVER!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Could have been better

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location only and pleasant housekeeping staff
Cons: Management needs to be aware of what is being done by the staff and fix the WIFI at the area near the Daylight Inn hotel as that side does not work
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
The location was great. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. That was the extent of the greatness. We had no WiFi in our room which was integral to our stay for work. I had to walk to the laundry area to get a signal. When we reported it we were told that the area we were in did not get a signal. I watched others take their laptops to the middle of the parking lot. Breakfast was semi warm and most of the containers were empty each time we ate. Once at 7am and another time at 9am. There were no instructions for the waffle maker so it was very messy. On the evening of our first full day there, they had checked us out without our knowledge and our keys no longer worked. It seemed to take about 15 minutes to get this resolved before we could get into our room for the evening. We did not utilize the pool but it looked nice and welcoming. I would stay here in a pinch but would not book again intentionally. Quite disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Absolute nightmare to deal with!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
So my family booked this hotel solely bc it has a pool and that is the main picture when you pull up this hotel as well as "pool" being listed as an amenity. We get there and they tell me that the pool is drained. I ask for our money back bc the only reason we wanted to stay there was for our children to have the pool to swim in. Long story short, they refused to refund our money and I couldn't take to a manager until the next day. We went and stayed elsewhere. I called back and the manager still refused to refund our money. Terribly rude and customer service is not there strong point!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Explore

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We drove from San Antonio, TX to Alamogordo. We had warm welcome, quick process. Room was ready and clean. Break fast was good that you have options and people sorround to help you. Check out was also smooth process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option

Posted Jul 24, 2017
With few options in the area, this is a good place to stay for the price. Minimal amenities. Take your own soap as the one supplied in the room does not lather. Good sized refrigerator. Microwave supplied. Bed was comfortable. The best part of the stay was the front desk staff. Very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: a bit dated but clean
Location: Great place to stay in Alamogordo!
Great experience - friendly staff- clean room- comfortable bed- great location- great price- only complaint no receipt onsite if you book through expedia- Not sure if any unhidden fees will be added in or not... 1