Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely updated rooms

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Near white sands national monument.less than half the price of competitors.
Great staff. Pleasantly surprised as it was inexpensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very nice accomodations and it is Pet Friendly!!! We have stayed in others that were and they were sub par sometimes. Not the Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in staff was bored with whole process. Never saw a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent Staff and accomodating

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: How close it was to White Sands National monument and lots of places to eat nearby.
Cons: The rooms do need some additional updating, carpet, cupboards in the suite, replacing the old worn fridge.
Location: White Sands is fabulous
When we arrived in our first room, there were box elder bugs in there, so the front desk changed our room. The second room had a bed with dirty linens. They gave us yet another room and upgraded us to a suite. This room was good. The beds are comfortable and new. The room was clean and everything worked just fine. The lady working at the breakfast area was super nice! The front desk staff was excellent and felt bad about the first 2 rooms. I liked the fact they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. This motel was a good value for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Rachel H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, The Quality Inn & Suites Alamogordo is most grateful for your positive feedback regarding your stay with our property. It is of the utmost importance to us that we provide our guests with a pleasant, comfortable and satisfactory hotel experience at an appropriate value. I am delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and I can assure you that our breakfast hostess takes great pride in providing our guests with a great start for the day. I would like to apologize that your first two rooms were simply just not up to par with your expectations but I am glad that I myself was able to accommodate you properly and maintain your satisfaction. Thank you again for choosing our property for your hotel accommodations and we hope to get another chance to serve you in the the future-your continued business and loyalty are highly regarded. Best Wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Clean, friendly, great breakfast, bed too firm

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Everything was great. Very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Clean rooms and public spaces. Breakfast was excellent! The only issue I had was with the bed. The mattress was way too firm so I was unable to get a restful night's sleep. There were plenty of pillows, though, more than I've seen at other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Rachel H, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to compliment our hotel. It means a lot to our entire team to have been recognized for their efforts. It was our complete pleasure to have you stay at our hotel! We appreciate your business and continued loyalty and hope to serve you again in the future. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I really liked the comfort and coziness of the rooms.
Cons: Parking towards the back was a little hectic, especially for someone in a large pickup like us.
Location: The views are pretty, the mountains in the distance. As far as things to do near by, I know there is the White Sands to go to, and the Alameda Zoo.
My husband and I liked the hotel, it was clean and updated. We did have an issue with a dog barking all night in the next room. But that is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I loved that the air was already one when we entered the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ok. hotel..nothing spectacular. close to white sands
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Staff Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Near White Sands.
Too bad the wonderful staff works here. The hotel room carpet very dirty. Room with two beds too small. Could not pass with someone in chair. Had to bed hop. Pool getting painted so we could not cool off. I have found Quality Inns lacking and would not book again. For a little more one can get much better.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Clean Rooms, Great Stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.