Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Staff was super friendly. First our keys wouldn’t work and then discovered it was the wrong room. We had reserved one with a sofa bed, but got a chair instead. The gal at the front desk was very helpful and never made us feel like we were an inconvenience. The room was clean, bed a little hard, but it was nice. Would stay again if the need arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Clean and comphy! Excellent Customer Service. Hope breakfast is just as good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alamogordo nm

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
It was our 2nd visit here and both we had a great experience. Easy check in, nice staff, clean room, and great breakfast. I'm sure this will be our choice of hotel for all of our visits in Alamogordo. It is in a good location plus it has an amazing view of the mountains when I walk outside my door. Now if only our check in process with the car rental was this easy our trip would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The check-in was simple. Clean room with plenty of towels. Variety of options for breakfast. Pretty quiet, not hearing doors slam or people outside during the night. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: White sands national monument
A little bit old but clean. Breakfast is good. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Nice and clean. Exactly what you would expect. The staff was very professional and helpful. You can't go wrong with waffles for breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the location
Cons: Isn't it possible to have two employees at night ? Just to have someone at the front desk if the other employee needs to leave for a few minutes
Location: We went to White Sand national monument, it was amazing ! We were almost alone,the sand is so white !
We had a good experience at this hotel, the room was big, clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. The location is perfect too. Two things though : First, when we arrived around 8:00 pm there was no one to welcome us. A message on the desk said "I'll be back in 10 min" but the person came back only 20min later after our arrival. We were driving from Grand Canyon to White Sand, which is 9h drive and honestly we just wanted to go in our room and rest. Second thing is the heater is pretty loud which woke us up during the night... I would come again or recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sam Diego, Ca

Nice hotel close to White Sands

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Checked in really late and hotel staff were nice and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean.only concern , the bed is too high for older guest to get up to. Breakfast was good. It was busy so we had to wait for an empty table. Will definitely recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from snowbird

Snowbird rest stop

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet, comfortable, good bed
Cons: Room could somehow be aired out for fresh air. Seemed "stuffy".
Location: Great location for restaurants and stores.
We traveled from Greensburg to Alamogordo on Hywy 54. It's a great route - quiet and low rptraffic volume. Our stay at Quality Inn was quiet and comfortable. We had a room away from highway noise. The location and price was right for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lady at the front desk was extremely rude!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
First she said we didn’t pay for our room and when we wanted to show her our receipt she accused us of being racist