Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was very very clean.. Bed was so comfortable... It was a big room.with lots of space!!! We were in Alamo for a tournament and being able to come back to a nice, air conditioned cozy room made the hot temperatures not so bad...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

POOL WAS NEET

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: best looking hotel in town
Cons: breakfast served later
Location: easy in and out...chilies,sonic, applebees , lots of fast food
,close to Cloudcroft and the mountains were beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Front door would not close tight. Toilet seat was loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful price and location

Posted May 6, 2017
Wonderful staff, very quick, attentive, personable, and friendly. I felt like they were a team that works well together. Great parking, easy to get to room. Only con was the super small bathroom and awkward door/commode situation. Very close together. Some things were outdated (rusted up fold out suitcase holder, chewed up bathroom door that looks like the damage came from a dog) but minuscule. Nothing to make a fuss over. Overall, a great hotel for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel convenient to White Sands.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was very clean. Nice breakfast. Microwave and refrigerator helped cut down meal costs. Most convenient motel to White Sands National Monument and judging from a look at the surrounding motels, it appears to be the nicest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Devyesh Bhakta & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Alamogordo during your recent travels and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.It makes us proud that we provided you with a pleasant hotel experience, and an even greater value for your money. We Truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes,
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
jacuzzi is NOT open year round as posted, I ran outta toilet paper at 130 am ( was like the last 6 squares on the roll, mind you) and no back up? had to send my family down to get more..... TV was discovered not to work, just black screen. But that was only found out because the guest info in the room out dated and sent us on wild goose chase looking for some family fun center that permanently closed a long time back. The cleaning personal left their cleaning supplies in my room, bottle of cleaner on table as soon as we first walked in our room at check in and sat exactly there for two days we were there, never touched never taken out. disappointed i specifically asked for pool and jacuzzi and theirs was first on list yet neither were operational, i would have picked elswhere had the site been honest.
5 out of 5
by Donald

great stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
the Quality Inn was a great place to stay. it was clean, people were friendly, and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Wenkai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: A light outside the door would be nice.
The room was nice and clean. The staff was efficient. I will stay here again. I have stayed in many hotels in Alamogordo and I have to say that this is the cleanest one I've experienced.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Fun around Alamagordo

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for overnight when visiting White Sands. We also went to Cloudcroft in the nearby mountains & enjoyed our time there. The hotel had a great bed & the full breakfast was quite good.