Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful price and location

Posted May 6, 2017
Wonderful staff, very quick, attentive, personable, and friendly. I felt like they were a team that works well together. Great parking, easy to get to room. Only con was the super small bathroom and awkward door/commode situation. Very close together. Some things were outdated (rusted up fold out suitcase holder, chewed up bathroom door that looks like the damage came from a dog) but minuscule. Nothing to make a fuss over. Overall, a great hotel for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel convenient to White Sands.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was very clean. Nice breakfast. Microwave and refrigerator helped cut down meal costs. Most convenient motel to White Sands National Monument and judging from a look at the surrounding motels, it appears to be the nicest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Devyesh Bhakta & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Alamogordo during your recent travels and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.It makes us proud that we provided you with a pleasant hotel experience, and an even greater value for your money. We Truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: A light outside the door would be nice.
The room was nice and clean. The staff was efficient. I will stay here again. I have stayed in many hotels in Alamogordo and I have to say that this is the cleanest one I've experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Alamogordo

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Rooms reasonably clean and modern. Free full course breakfast daily in the lobby 6:00 -
Cons: No daily room cleaning service. Had to go to the front desk to get clean towels and toilet paper each day. Beds were never made up, trash never emptie
Location: 15 minute drive from White Sands and Oliver Lee parks. 3h 15m drive from Carlsbad caverns.
Stayed there for three nights. Check in & check out was seamless. However, price as advertised on Expedia $84.00 per night only applied to the first night. The price for the other two nights was increased to $89.95 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sierra vista , Az.

Good spot for overnight stay on Rt54

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Adequate hotel for travellers on Rt54. Staff professional beds cozy, breakfast so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amneties at a great price.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Clean room. comfortable beds. Nice workout room. Friendly staff. Too cold for the pool but they were doing upgrades in that area anyway. Would revisit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The front lobby was the nicest part of the hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The location was fine with dining within walking distance
Cons: Update your rooms and clean them better.
The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel. The rooms were very dated, dirty and the bed was terrible
3 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean rooms, great price, staff need trained

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The newly remodeled facilities were great. Comfy beds and warm showers. Very clean room with fridge and microwave. I only wish the front desk staff were more trained. Not sure if new software or new staff. While checking in, it took 20 minutes. Not sure why. Upon leaving the next morning during checkout took even longer. In the end, my room was charged correctly.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient that our car can park by the door. There was a weird odor in the room.