Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great but ok

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room sink drained too slow. For a non smoking rooms it smells.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey non-smoking room, bugs and barely clean

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We got in late at night. Other hotels in the area had rating and bug issues or we would not have stayed. The room reeked of smoke. I asked for a different room and was told it was the air freshner scent. I explained it am asthmatic and can't be in smoke. Was told they were remodeling and that was what was available with 2 beds. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds for 3 adults and got one king with a pull out sofa bed. The mattress on the couch was thin and extremely uncomfortable. We found a bug in the king size bed in the morning even after pulling the blankets down and checking before crawling in. When I took the bug (in a cup)to the desk clerk, she just scrunched her face in disgust and said she didn't know what it was. No offer to discount the lousy room. Oh, and the chair by the eating area had unknown substances on it. The couch seat had dried unknown stuff on it. Not happy with Alamogordo Quality Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by D , Hotel Management
The room that you stayed in was a newly renovated room. All beds, chairs, and sofa were also brand new. As far as bed bugs in the room, I nor the pest controller found any evidence of bed bugs in the room. Bed bugs are routinely checked by maintenance and pest controller. Pest control was called right after you checked out and he did not find any evidence of bed bugs. Sorry for any inconvenience that may have caused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Much nicer on the inside!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, updated room with nice fresh bed spreads.
Cons: Nothing! It was wonderful.
Location: Very close to White Sands National Monument!
This Quality Inn near White Sands was better than expected! The rooms were recently updated and everything was very clean and posh. The beds were comfortable and bathroom area was very nice. We especially enjoyed the broad selection of food at the free hot breakfast, including waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and more. We were very satisfied with our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

close to main street. a lot resturants around

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Beds where so comfortable. They where remolding. So a lot of stuff in the parking lot taking up spaces. Front office person Janis was very nice. Trish when we checked out. Breakfast was good get you started. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Shelburne

Great place to stay!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just a quick stop over on our way to tour and visit areas in the state. We lucked out having one of the newly renovated rooms - bed so comfortable!
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from Gwinn

A once great hotel is no longer great.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 4th time we've stayed here. The reason for our returning was primarily due to the excellent breakfasts in the past that were centrally located and the cook Debbie. Not so now because breakfast is located at the lobby, far from the rooms in the back. Not all recepionists were friendly. Phone messages were not passed to us. Too bad. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Monika from Berlin

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel iiegt sehr gut um den Park White Sands besuchen will .
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Oklahoma City

Nice

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice and Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted May 21, 2016
Very pleasant place, comfortable, staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was close to white sands and was Awesome !!!! The staff here was great, hats off to you all.