Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Room was nice. Just the basics but it was clean. Had mini kitchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I expected

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The staff
Cons: See above
When I arrived the hotel staff was great. They were polite and explained the hotel. I went to my room and that is where things were not too great. The cleanliness left much to be desired. There was hair on the shower wall, and toilet. Speaking of the toilet in order to flush it you had to open the tank and manually activate the valve because to try to flush with the handle would have broken it. So props to the staff, except the cleaning staf, not so good. O wait I forgot about the trains. They like to blow their horns- a lot. Bring your ear plugs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suburban hotel Alamogordo NM

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
I always like staying here, it has the nicest people and the room is always comfortable. I am in a wheelchair and travel with a service dog and even the regular rooms are easy for me to get around in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRESTON, IA

nice, privately owned motel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: located on a major highway, easy to find
Very clean, quiet motel. Lots of eating places nearby, easy to find, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Exploring Alamogordo

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Excellent exploring home base with furnished small kitchen. Spotlessly clean.
1 out of 5
by Soumya

This place tries your patience

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
The people at reception were taking exceptionally long to check in guests. It tools us some 45 mins to check into our pre booked (online) rooms. Any interaction with front desk meant waiting for 15 mins at least . Not impressed and not coming back. There was no one ar front desk to check out . No place to drop off keys. Manager came in the morning knocking at the door to see which rooms are occupied .... really ?!! Never seen this before anywhere
5 out of 5
by RACHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Soumya

Be prepared to wait!!!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Took us half an hour in the line to check in —- really? Another 10 mins when the person was checking us in . I had to buy laundry detergent from front desk at about 9 pm on night and the clerk was still busy .. took me 10 mins for that . What’s with the wait time here ... ??? Rooms were ok . No frills motel types. In the morning the hotel manager/ clerk was check each room to see if it’s occupied or not ?? Never seen that before . Had to check out and no one was there the sign said that the hotel person is checking the hotel property or something... weird experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Fine for what we needed for 2 days. Although, the room lacked a towel rod in the bathroom. There were clear indications of recent patchwork which was relatively amateur. The parking lot setup was poorly done. Not much room to maneuver, even in a small car. Additionally, at time of checkout, staff was unavailable and not at the office for 20 minutes (very near checkout time of noon).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great