Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Filthy shower

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I had to go buy cleaning supplies and clean the shower my self. When I did, I was shocked at how dirty the shower was. What I thought was stains came off after scrubbing with a Mr.Clean Magic Eraser. I told the hotel manager. She was very apologetic but offered me no concessions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to White Sands

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Sink would not drain. Room felt dirty. Noisy. Staff member told us that since we booked thru Expedia we would get the worst choice of the rooms. Overall condition shabby and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from usa

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good, clean, comfortable, safe place to stay. Just what we look for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melvin T.

Very nice room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Room was clean and in good condition. Room was a bit small but all in all worked fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Metro

Nice new hotel, not close to the beach...

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: no one thing jumps out to say, 'stay here!', just a well maintained, affordable extended stay hotel, that is comparable to supposedly 'better' hotels
Cons: as always for me, costs, could always be cheaper...
Location: right off the main drag through Alamogordo, plenty of eating places within walking distance, and close to zoo and space history museum. a must see.
new hotel/extended stay, i prefer as there is more room versus standard motel/hotel. within walking distance of a few nice places to eat. easy to find. staff was very accomadating and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sally

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Very basic hotel - worked for the price. Very nice staff. As the name implies, there seemed to be many guests using it for an extended stay (e.g., oil and utility workers), so I may not recommend for a family stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Toronto, Ontario, CANADA

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk was very nice, the room was starting to show its age, but was ok. The carpet floor could use a good cleaning though due to the dusty climate, feet got dirty when in bare feet, so keep your socks on. There were no bugs seen and everything worked properly, bed was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Hotel needs more maintenance and better cleaning. Air conditioner didn't work very well, bath exhaust didn't work at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James P.

On the fly accomodations

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
I wasn't sure what to expect but it was a wonderful experience. The hotel clerk was very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious. While the hotel does not offer breakfast, they are able to give out 20 discount vouchers for IHOP, and it does help. The clerk was also very helpful in assisting me with where to eat and what was good to eat at a particular eating establishment. I'd recommend this hotel for anyone who is on a budget, wants a good, comfortable, and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from Lubbock

Clean, quiet well maintained property.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean, quiet stay. Everything in room in like new condition.