Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Pretty nice....would recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I've stayed here twice and both experiences were great. The first time my reservation was accidentally cancelled(by the hotel not me), and I showed up early, and they still got me checked right in! Second time, last weekend, I showed up late and same thing, got me checked right in, and the girl was super nice and friendly. The only thing I had to say negatively, is that for this hotel being fairly new, there were a couple things that were broken in the room that could be easily fixed (I could have done it with the tools in my car), but nothing major. Also the vent in the bathroom was pretty dirty, again not a huge problem for me, but maybe for someone with allergies....however, overall good experiences on both trips. Very quiet, professional and friendly staff, and safe area (I live in Las Cruces, but lived in Alamogordo for 10 years and know that it's relatively safe, but was on my way to Albuquerque after a stop in Alamo to visit my son, so I had some stuff in my car, that I didn't want to lug upstairs, and was a little worried, but no stretchy ppl around or anything like that, so was very happy about that)....overall, good value for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great service and price. Need to work on the bathroom a bit. Broken toilet lid and no toilet paper holder. Lots of dust on surfaces. But hey, beggars can't be choosers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Wouldn't stay here

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: See experience above
Location: White Sands Park
We were in the handicap room so perhaps the other rooms were better. The pillows were "crinkly," the shower dripped, the lightbulb over the desk burned out, the little freezer in the refrigerator was full of frost so we couldn't use it and the refrigerator rocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good service Friendly employees Will definitely be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It won a Choice Gold Hospitality Award, really??!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine enough. The room was clean, but dusty in places (such as shelved and drawers). There is a nearby railroad track. You could hear the trains when they came through, which was unexpected. The door lock battery needed to be replaced so it took a number of attempts to unlock. The microwave was located over the sink and the counter was small. There was no oven so "well-equipped kitchen" is incorrect. If you wash the dishes you have to put them on a towel between the stove-top and sink, there is no drying rack. The stove top requires direction to use--apparently there is a timer that needs to be used for it to work. That was explained as I checked out. They inserted the wifi password into the card sleeve which was found after multiple attempts to connect based on the directions in the room; it took a call to the front desk. Parking in the rear is tight. There was a guy selling hats behind the hotel when I arrived at my room. That was weirdly discomforting. There is no daily maid service according to information in the room, which was discovered after checking in. Couldn't tell you anything about the heated pool since I didn't know where it was; discovered it after I left. It would have been nice to have a map of the hotel providing the location of the ice machine, laundry, pool,and other mystery features. The phone was filthy; I guess it hasn't been cleaned in a while. The hotel supposedly won a Choice Gold Hospitality Award. That doesn't say much for the award.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great deal for thebprice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. Nice to have a large refrigerator in the kitchenette to keep food. Easy location off White Sands Blvd. Catherine checked me in and was so friendly and helpful - very nice after a long day of driving. Will definitely stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the cost. Room and bedding were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Facilities are good
Cons: Don't put non smokers in smoking rooms
Location: White Sands National Monument. Ate at Thai Cuisine which was good food.
I am a non smoker who ended up with a smoking room. It was not a good experience as the room truly reeked of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
They could use more parking for rooms in back but plenty of parking up front.