Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place for quick stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room wa smelly n musty. A bit dirty fridge. Would stay again if they correct the smell and the cleanes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They charge extra to clean your room and get you new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not very much landscaping. Close to WSNM!

Posted May 26, 2017
Happy to have had a back room. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
There was hair on the floor in the bathroom. The beds and pillows were hard. We had trouble sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a bit dated but can't complain for the price. Room was clean and fine for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Pretty nice....would recommend

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I've stayed here twice and both experiences were great. The first time my reservation was accidentally cancelled(by the hotel not me), and I showed up early, and they still got me checked right in! Second time, last weekend, I showed up late and same thing, got me checked right in, and the girl was super nice and friendly. The only thing I had to say negatively, is that for this hotel being fairly new, there were a couple things that were broken in the room that could be easily fixed (I could have done it with the tools in my car), but nothing major. Also the vent in the bathroom was pretty dirty, again not a huge problem for me, but maybe for someone with allergies....however, overall good experiences on both trips. Very quiet, professional and friendly staff, and safe area (I live in Las Cruces, but lived in Alamogordo for 10 years and know that it's relatively safe, but was on my way to Albuquerque after a stop in Alamo to visit my son, so I had some stuff in my car, that I didn't want to lug upstairs, and was a little worried, but no stretchy ppl around or anything like that, so was very happy about that)....overall, good value for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great service and price. Need to work on the bathroom a bit. Broken toilet lid and no toilet paper holder. Lots of dust on surfaces. But hey, beggars can't be choosers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Wouldn't stay here

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: See experience above
Location: White Sands Park
We were in the handicap room so perhaps the other rooms were better. The pillows were "crinkly," the shower dripped, the lightbulb over the desk burned out, the little freezer in the refrigerator was full of frost so we couldn't use it and the refrigerator rocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Good service Friendly employees Will definitely be returning