Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Facilities are good
Cons: Don't put non smokers in smoking rooms
Location: White Sands National Monument. Ate at Thai Cuisine which was good food.
I am a non smoker who ended up with a smoking room. It was not a good experience as the room truly reeked of smoke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was small, looks nothing like the picture. Not the cleanest we've stayed in, but not the dirtiest. Overall average. Would I use again, debatable.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Great price for clean, comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Good place to stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff very nice.
Cons: Wifi needs to reach all rooms.
Location: It's on the road to White Sands, and near space museum,
Staff was very helpful. Wifi was very weak in our room. Lots of things to do nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

It is what it is

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The check out lady
Cons: The check in lady. Never told us if and where the vending and ice was. Had no idea if and where the pool was. Housekeeping needs training.
Location: We had to stop here because we broke down. Repair shop 3 blocks away was the best. Honest and not a bad price to replace a serpentine belt.
This is an extended stay hotel. Cleaning is not the best. Found celery in the fridge
4 out of 5
by olaf from Zürich

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Service; vergleichsweise kleine, aber gut ausgestattete Zimmer. Etwas abgelegen; wenige Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by Camila from California

Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay here again when we visit White Sands next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain room

Posted Jun 18, 2016
I didn't realize we'd have a room with a double bed and we normally expect at least a queen. The room is small but practical and includes a full kitchen. But I gave this a 2 because the A/C was awful. When running, it was very noisy and cold but when off, we were very hot. There was no comfortable room temperature at all and no setting on the unit offered a remedy. We hardly slept and couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Benson, AZ

Thank you, Bonnie!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a couple of hours early of check-in after being on the road for quite some time and Bonnie, at the front desk, was so helpful, friendly, and funny! Even though rooms were still being working on and cleaned, she got us checked into one that was ready, and that truly made the difference for not only that particular day, but for our entire weekend as well. The room/kitchenette was just what we needed: simple, and to the point. We like to cook while on the road to save a little money, so the stove and full-sized fridge were an added bonus. If we ever return to Alamogordo, NM... we would definitely stay here again! Thanks for taking care of this 20-year Army vet over Memorial Day Weekend, Bonnie!!! :)