Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient and friendly place

Posted Jan 6, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located for visiting White Sands. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and the place is quiet. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Road Stop

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Of course, you are familiar that these types of motels are older. This one has been renovated and is very nice. Absolutely I'd stay again. The fella that got breakfast ready in the morning had it out by 5:30, 1/2 hour ahead of schedule. Terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Perfect motel for a stopover

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-appointed, comfortable rooms with iron, ironing board. Good laundry facilities
Location: 13-15 minutes to White Sands
The owners clearly care about this place. From the welcome to the time of departure, the service was friendly and helpful. The owner/manager even called us after departure to let us know we'd left behind a computer cable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Just stay and sleep

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: near the white sands.
WiFi connection easy. We found the big sign of the hotel along the main street. good restaurant is next door. However the bed is too high for short man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Space Museum of NM, White Sands, and Pistachio Farms
The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Questions were always answered with honesty. When asked for a restaurant suggestion great ones were given. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Easy access to White Sands Monument

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel and staff are great. Would happily stay again. Excellent breakfast. Easy parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Staff and clean room and pool. Restaurant on

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Stated above
A restaurant on premises that serves good food. Clean large room. Easy parking and the staff was fantastic. First place on my trip that I saw a restaurant manager. Close to Petrified Forest, Meteor Crater and food Native American Shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Affordable but dated

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is a bit dated and could use some TLC. The lobby is quite small and can get very crowded if there is more than one person waiting to check in. Also it's very awkward coming in the lobby door, as it's just a single pull door at the top of a ramp so when you are alone with a lot of luggage it isn't easy to get in. The rooms are spacious but very dated. Mine had an old cloth recliner that you could see the worn out spot where people have been resting their heads. It seemed dirty and I never sat in it. A simple sitting chair at the table would have been better. The beds are very firm and the pillows are tiny and pretty worn out. I was glad I brought my own. I liked that my room had a coffee maker, mini fridge, and microwave. All the staff I interacted with were very friendly and welcoming. I think it's a nice place to stay if you're on a budget and I wouldn't mind staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The only problem was the Wifi cannot be connected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and this is the most important consideration, The location was perfect for our needs, easy drive to White Sands Nat'l Monument.
Cons: This property needs a complete update. Shows it's age. The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel, crowded, bumped elbows,wait
Location: We were there to visit White Sands Nat'l Monument and the location was perfect. There are several air and missile museums in the area.
The hotel was convienient and easy to find, important for a 11:30 PM arrival. The front desk staff made for a warm welcome and explained what we needed to know about the property. The property is located in a commercial/industrial area, so you really do not want to opens the window blinds / shades, all we had was the side of a truck to look at.