Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visit to White Sands.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, location.
We stayed here one night on our vacation, so that we could visit White Sands National Monument the next day. Upon check-in, the clerk at the desk asked some general information about our visit and then recommended some local "things to do", as well as offering to loan us sleds for White Sands the next day even though we were checking out before going. The room was nice enough and the beds were fairly comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family owned establishment

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The owners (husband and wife) wee so kind and helpful. Clean and well kept. A great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for the price. These guys really care.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The reception person, probably the owner, was exceedingly informative about local attractions – gave us a lot of useful suggestions and directions that helped tremendously and planning our sightseeing in the area. He also loaned us some sleds and wax for the white Sands national Park since we mentioned that we were going there. The rooms are updated and very clean. I was even surprised that breakfast was included, at this price. I do not usually stay in hotels at this price level, but chose it because of the good ratings on trip advisor. Now I understand why the ratings are so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Spring break stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, nice staff, clean rooms.
Cons: The bathrooms need to be re-caulked (toliet, shower & sink area). It's starting to look a little shabby. The hair dryer didn't work; needs replacing.
Location: I am a native of the area so I recommend: The White Sands National Monument, Cloudcroft mountains, International Space Hall of Fame, pistachio farm.
This is a hotel that has the basic needs -- a good night's rest and continental breakfast in the morning. It doesn't have a pool or exercise room so if you wanted to include that in your stay, it's not possible. The best attribute of this hotel is that it seems to be quiet and family-oriented. The rooms are a little dated, but the beds pretty comfortable and they offer a microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Clean hotel near restaurants. Comfortable beds. Easy to find and access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Clean and accessible

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Quick and easy access and was easy to find.
Cons: Remove recliner and replace with smaller chair to increase room space. Provide more choices for breakfast.
Location: Location easy to find. Numerous restaurants on this street.
Easy quick check in. Staff was helpful about nearby restaurants. Room was clean but small and cluttered. Easy access from frontage road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Comfortable room. Very helpful staff. OK breakfast. Very nice restaurant just across the parking lot for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very old and dated, staff was friendly, the place needs some serious renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room centrally located

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The price was right and the room was clean.
This hotel was centrally located in the city. The room was small but clean, comfortable. The price was right on the room compared to others within the city. The staff was ok and the breakfast was standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
we stayed here for 2 nights while we were visiting white sands monument. A great place to stay ,the staff is super nice and our room was very clean . we asked the staff for sled renting otions for sand sledding at white sands and to our surprise super 8 said we can borrow sleds from them for free!! the breakfast area was very clean and food was fresh . we had a great experience staying here and thankyou super 8 staff!!