Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado City, Texas

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: It was close to everything we were interested in doing. It had a very nice little restaurant next door. They had very good food at a reasonable price.
Cons: Can’t think of anything.
Location: It was close to the movies, eating places and White Sands. It wasn’t very far to sking and casinos.
We enjoyed our stay. Had a very nice breakfast. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable.i
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay at our hotel with us and for giving 5 out of 5. We truly appreciate your nice comments for breakfast, room, bed.We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Also, it was nice that it was close to your areas of interest. Please visit us again. Sincerely Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It's an older hotel. Walls seem pretty thin, so if it's full, it could be a problem. The staff was very nice and the accomodations were very nice otherwise. Manager was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good and reasonable

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Cheap and confortable.
When I check out in the morning at AM 5, I did not expect breakfast. However , staff prepared it. It helped me. And staff is kindly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Close to job site very nice hotel, people were very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey , Washington

inviting

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: the shower nozzle can be tightened a bit. but for as much as it is used very understandable that it comes loose.
Location: Pepper Grill next door is a great place to eat and reasonably priced
This hotel caught our eye online. the reviews were great and pics were great. When we arrived the staff was great. Very welcoming and interested in our travels. gave us updates on upcoming temps as to dress appropriately. Great places to eat and times they were open to close. AM staff was very helpful and gracious. When I go back I will be staying here again. PS the PEPPER Grill right next door is great !
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Could have been better

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was friendly. TV/cable service was great.
Cons: The internet service was very weak, really there was no service at all. The bathroom needed the services of a plumber to fix the leaks.
Location: We always enjoy staying in Alamogordo and visiting the White Sands. We will likely do it again, but not at this hotel.
We found that the room was clean, though rather cramped for space. The toilet ran all the time, which made a lot of noise. There was also a noisy drip from the bathtub faucet that we couldn't turn off. The only way we could sleep was to close the bathroom door and use ear plugs. There was supposed to be free wi-fi, and I was able to get on line after several tries, only to get dropped shortly thereafter. The desk clerk said that they often had trouble with the internet service. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Im very upset and extremely dissatisfied at the customer service I received from Super 8. I feel somone who is in Victor's (manager) position should have a little more skill and aptitude at conversating and handling interactions with customers. Victor interrupted me and began to argue with me and literally calling me a liar and preventing me from explaining further. To conclude, I will not be staying again at a super 8. I highly suggest you spend your money and book a room elsewhere if it all possible.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wifi did not work. Some ugly guys were drinking.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I did not feel safe. Poor environment. Front guy was very good.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean & service excellent. Recommended restaurant next door which was excellent and we could simply walk over. Breakfast was minimal but sufficient