Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX

An absolute dream come true! Everything we wanted!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Gail and Scott and everything else!
Cons: Longer vacation time for us :)
Location: Peaceful and quiet. We didn't want to leave the Crofting Inn at all :(
Gail and Scott are unbelievably loving and kind. I can only say that if you need to get away to a little refuge from the world at large, this is the best place I know of to do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice cozy place.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff is amazing! Very nice people. We arrived little late but the owner stayed up and made sure that we have everything that we need for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to feel at home. Very relaxing.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location offers walking to everything you need, areas to explore etc. Just remember you are at 9000 feet. During lots of water!
Very warm and comfortable. Character that is real, nothing fake. Not a corporate place, a small business place. If you like to support small business, this is your place. Owners are all in on taking care of you while you are there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room and bed
Cons: Nothing
Great B&B we have stayed in to include Europe. Owners and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US-San Antonio TX

Charming mountain B&B.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very charming B&B. Delicious breakfast.
Location: Wonderful view of the mountains.
Comfortable room with private bath. Delightful on site owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EP

Nice quiet place B&B... very patient staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice place! Right in the middle of Cloudcroft... Beautiful scenery... Great Spot away from Ruidoso...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Clean mountain air.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It brings to mind, the third bear in 'Goldilocks'. Not too hot, not too cold, just right. Very peaceful and quiet, followed by a healthy breakfast.
Cons: I couldn't say. I wish I were a younger man to offer Scott some help in the laborious upkeep. They do a great job keeping things presentable.
Location: Perfectly located off the 'main drag'. Mention Scott and Gail to Linda, at the Turquoise Shop and you really get great discounts on jewelry!
Gail and Scott are very warm and welcoming hosts. They are pet friendly and their dogs took away some of the pain in missing mine for a few days. I loved the walking and hiking opportunities available right outside the front door. I would very certainly stay here again as it is a soothing tonic from the nerve fraying cacophony of the big towns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

Nice place.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here on a road trip through the southwest. Very comfortable and quiet in a scenic mountain setting. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels