Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandia Park, NM

Cozy mountain retreat

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hosts, the hospitality, the accommodations, and the breakfast.
Location: Cloudcroft is a nature's lover's paradise, with many hiking trails among the spruce, fir, and aspens. There are also art shows and great BBQ.
I enjoyed nestling down in my bed and reading in my upstairs room. The morning brought a delicious breakfast and good company.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lacey

Nice and cozy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was so cozy. Nice break from reality!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and nice breakfast. No TV in room. Room was small, but with cozy decor. Would stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, no complaints at all.
Location: Close weekend getaway from El Paso, attended Mardi Gras in the Clouds, had a great small town feel, not over commercialized.
Convenient location, friendly family environment. Awesome B & B, owners make you feel welcome. Pet friendly, delicious breakfast, what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shangri la

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Short get away oasis between stressful work schedules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The comfort, location close to town, and great people.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: We went shopping in town within walking distance and did some hiking in the mountains. Cute shops and excellent trails.
The owners were great. Made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good and the bed was so comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if in Cloudcroft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX

An absolute dream come true! Everything we wanted!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Gail and Scott and everything else!
Cons: Longer vacation time for us :)
Location: Peaceful and quiet. We didn't want to leave the Crofting Inn at all :(
Gail and Scott are unbelievably loving and kind. I can only say that if you need to get away to a little refuge from the world at large, this is the best place I know of to do it.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a one night stop, lovely people.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Warm and cozy

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great! Gail and Scott, the owners, are super nice and welcoming. I will stay here again in the future.