Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Quiet Getaway

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, setting, and comfort. The owners were very nice people too.
Cons: Perhaps a tad more room or another place to sit where one could put their feet up (besides the bed), but no big deal.
B & B's aren't for everyone, including my wife and I typically, but we thought we'd give this a shot. And we're glad we did. The owners were nice, polite, and glad to make conversation, but weren't too pushy at all in that regard. They happen to have their two grand children over at the time, but they were nice enough. The family dog was a nice and gentle as could be . . . felt like I was at my own grandparent's house! Room and bed was comfortable, if just a tad on the small side. Would have preferred a TV in the room (being the NBA playoffs and all), but the internet connection was quite fast so no worries there. House itself was within walking distance to plenty of dining options, and the setting was relaxing allowing us the opportunity to unwind after a long ride. Breakfast was really good too. Sensible, delicious portions . . . hit the road that morning satisfied but not so stuffed that I was falling asleep at the wheel (always a plus). Give this place a shot . . . Cloudcroft is a nice stop when traveling through NM, and the Crofting Inn will provide a good rest, tasty breakfast, and a relaxed spirit for the next step on your trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

This is a nice, centrally located B&B.

Posted May 27, 2015
We arrived and were greeted by the owners. A very nice couple with a sweet house dog. We were there during the art and craft festival which was a short walk. It was also very close the The Lodge which was a great place to eat and listen to music. We had a very nice stay in a clean quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Georgetown, TX

get away

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
10 room B&B. Home is over 100 years old. Kept up fairly well in western/americana style decorating. We had the only king bed room. Very comfy bed. Breakfast was toast, juice, eggs with cheese and a dry blueberry muffin. In a small town in the mountains. Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Germany

Außergewöhnlich im positiven Sinne

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Super schnuckeliges "Hotel" mit Familienanschluss. Man kommt sich vor wie in einer Puppenstube. Das muß man mal gesehen und erlebt haben! Vergessen Sie jede anonyme Hotelkette der Welt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from El Paso, TX

Crofting bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was very relaxing. No TV, phone or clocks. Quiet. Nice owners, breakfast was good and there is ease of using kitchen. It was nice and clean. Only thing, bring your own shampoo, soap and such, which is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Serena, Chile

The Crofting Inn is a beautiful B and B

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Loved the building; the balcony with the view and Bluejays, the soft lighting, the breakfast and the kindness of the thoughtful owners
Location: Cloudcroft, NM. Try hiking, snow sports, biking and ice skating, visit the telescope at Sunspot and the Space museum in Alamogordo.
My husband and I stayed at the Crofting Inn for two evenings in early January, and were very extremely happy with the entire experience. This lovely B and B is located three minutes up a lovely pine lined road from the main street that runs through Cloudcroft, NM. The entire Inn was quiet, clean, gracious and lovingly decorated. WIFI worked like a charm, rooms were warm, family and pet friendly. The second night we all played cards in the living room, so needless to say, we found the experience to be exceptionally relaxing. The owners, Gail and Scott, were very thoughtful and made sure that we were well taken care of. In addition, the food prepared by Gail was so extraordinary. Both breakfasts were lovingly made by scratch, were tasty and beautifully presented. The time we spent there was perfect, it is a lovely place and we plan on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from El Paso

Winter getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Charming little B&B in a great location. The owners were just as charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Cozy room with a warm welcome

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location, the decorations and coziness.
Cons: We don't think the hot water heater is big enough for so many guests.
Location: We saw clouds moving right over the trees – so close! Unfortunately, we were just passing through, but the drive in and out was beautiful.
The owners are extremely warm. You feel like you stepped right into their home as honored guests. Very friendly. The room was cozy and nice; though, we did run out of hot water (had to say that). We brought our dog and they were very welcoming of her as well. We even let her off leash throughout the house during breakfast and nobody, not even the other guests, complained. It didn't hurt that she was well behaved. We would definitely return to this hotel. Oh! And we forgot a bag of some things behind with our dog's shot records and the owner shipped them back to us! Very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Charming cabin in the woods

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Built in the early 1900's this Bed and Breakfast is charming and full of character.
Location: Cloudcroft is very charming without being too touristy. There are great shops, skiing, iceskating, hiking and entertainment for the whole family.
We had a great experience with friendly, interesting people, delicious breakfast at a charming inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Crofting Inn - Cloudcroft NM

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Cozy place a couple of blocks off the main street in a cozy little town. Homey and friendly.