Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to feel at home. Very relaxing.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location offers walking to everything you need, areas to explore etc. Just remember you are at 9000 feet. During lots of water!
Very warm and comfortable. Character that is real, nothing fake. Not a corporate place, a small business place. If you like to support small business, this is your place. Owners are all in on taking care of you while you are there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room and bed
Cons: Nothing
Great B&B we have stayed in to include Europe. Owners and location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US-San Antonio TX

Charming mountain B&B.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very charming B&B. Delicious breakfast.
Location: Wonderful view of the mountains.
Comfortable room with private bath. Delightful on site owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EP

Nice quiet place B&B... very patient staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice place! Right in the middle of Cloudcroft... Beautiful scenery... Great Spot away from Ruidoso...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Clean mountain air.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It brings to mind, the third bear in 'Goldilocks'. Not too hot, not too cold, just right. Very peaceful and quiet, followed by a healthy breakfast.
Cons: I couldn't say. I wish I were a younger man to offer Scott some help in the laborious upkeep. They do a great job keeping things presentable.
Location: Perfectly located off the 'main drag'. Mention Scott and Gail to Linda, at the Turquoise Shop and you really get great discounts on jewelry!
Gail and Scott are very warm and welcoming hosts. They are pet friendly and their dogs took away some of the pain in missing mine for a few days. I loved the walking and hiking opportunities available right outside the front door. I would very certainly stay here again as it is a soothing tonic from the nerve fraying cacophony of the big towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

A Stay at Your Distant Aunts

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay felt like you were housed at your distant aunts home. The owners, greeted us with a flair of casual openness. The hotel is also a house and is loaded with antiques that actually function as amenities. The bed did not meet the best comfort level and the room does get cold (heater is provided). Breakfast is beyond any other! Made fresh right in the kitchen, you can sip coffee while you chat up the owner as she cooks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It's a quaint bed & beakfast place

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was accomodating to wait for a late check in since last chec in is at 9pm. Place was well decorated with country stuff, charming. Surprised to see several wonderful couples at the breakfast table. It's a place to stay to get reprieved from the hot temps. Not recommended for those used to four star hotels, not used to B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cozy warm b&b with friendly, helpful owners. Family atmosphere and good food. Rooms nice and large and clean. Had a good time eating breakfast with other guests and visiting. Great coffee!! Spent two nites and would highly recommend. Would stay again. Beautiful surroundings.