Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, no complaints at all.
Location: Close weekend getaway from El Paso, attended Mardi Gras in the Clouds, had a great small town feel, not over commercialized.
Convenient location, friendly family environment. Awesome B & B, owners make you feel welcome. Pet friendly, delicious breakfast, what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shangri la

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Short get away oasis between stressful work schedules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The comfort, location close to town, and great people.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: We went shopping in town within walking distance and did some hiking in the mountains. Cute shops and excellent trails.
The owners were great. Made us feel at home. Breakfast was very good and the bed was so comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if in Cloudcroft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX

An absolute dream come true! Everything we wanted!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Gail and Scott and everything else!
Cons: Longer vacation time for us :)
Location: Peaceful and quiet. We didn't want to leave the Crofting Inn at all :(
Gail and Scott are unbelievably loving and kind. I can only say that if you need to get away to a little refuge from the world at large, this is the best place I know of to do it.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a one night stop, lovely people.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Warm and cozy

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great! Gail and Scott, the owners, are super nice and welcoming. I will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Jill

Warm and cozy

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gail and Scott are great; they are very welcoming and friendly. Gail makes a great breakfast. A very homey feel and very peaceful. It was a great place to just go and relax and rejuvenate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice cozy place.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff is amazing! Very nice people. We arrived little late but the owner stayed up and made sure that we have everything that we need for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice B&B

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
a very nice house with lovely people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to feel at home. Very relaxing.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location offers walking to everything you need, areas to explore etc. Just remember you are at 9000 feet. During lots of water!
Very warm and comfortable. Character that is real, nothing fake. Not a corporate place, a small business place. If you like to support small business, this is your place. Owners are all in on taking care of you while you are there.