Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, Great Breakfasts
Cons: Door on the room's bathroom. Clean the pool better
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park - (30 miles) Cumbres - Toltec Railroad (28 miles) Creede, CO - fishing - 70 miles
This hotel is fairly nice. It has outdoor room entrances, large parking area, indoor pool, excellent breakfasts. My only complaint is the bathroom door that did not close correctly, and the know is not round so you always banged your knuckles on it. The pool area was clean, but there was dirt in the bottom of the pool. Excellent Jacuzzi. Close to everything - Sand Dunes, Toltec-Cumbres Railroad, fishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
The management and the employees of the Best Western Alamosa Inn would like to take this moment to thank you for your recent survey regarding our property and performance. We appreciate the time you took to share that with us. We hope we get the opportunity to serve and see you again very soon. Thank you Andrew Torres Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Unfriendly to people with disabilites.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bad. No handicap parking. Unhelpful in getting into room due to double parking on front of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Our Property does have a designated handicap parking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Hotel is well located and close to good restaurants. Everything was in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in Alamosa during our visit to the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Our room was very large, setup great to charge all the phone/pads etc and was very clean. We would definately stay agin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Who needs a hot tub when you've got a HOT pool!?

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Although the room was quite nice, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast wonderful; the indoor pool was hotter than the hot tub. After a day spent at the Sand Dunes, we couldn't WAIT to cool off and relax in the swimming pool - SO disappointing to step into what felt like a steamy bowl of soup!! If you're not staying for the pool, you'll be happy, but I f relaxing/cooling off in the pool is part of your plans, as it was ours, look elsewhere. The ONLY reason I wouldn't recommend this hotel is that (in MY opinion) the pool is most important aspect of my stay; otherwise, it was fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly customer service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff! Amazing breakfast and clean, comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Chose this hotel because it was close to the sand dunes. Room was pretty clean and my son enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
the staff was very friendly and rooms very clean! The free breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by William

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
No fitness room though it was mentioned in hotels.com, small room and small bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
The Best Western Alamosa Inn does have an exercise room in the lobby. We are sorry that you did not locate it when you were here.
4 out of 5
by DENISE

2017 Adams State Graduation

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The people working there were simply awsome!! Shower barely sprayed but did the job and the door handle to get in seemed like it could pull off the door and any time of use Rm 210. Room was clean. Nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
The management and the employees of the Best Western Alamosa Inn would like to take this moment to thank you for your recent survey regarding our property and performance. We appreciate the time you took to share that with us. We hope we get the opportunity to serve and see you again very soon. Thank you Andrew Torres Front Desk Manager