Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good spot for quick overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel was no-frills, but we were there less than 24 hours. It was a bed to sleep in when that's what was needed. Clean room, surprisingly good breakfast. Only downside was road noise from our room, but I imagine that's less of an issue if you are on the far end of the complex. Cookies at check-in a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good roadside option

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Please fix the door to rm 118!
The good/ excellent things: Our hotel room had more space and more chairs to sit in than many that I have been in recently! The staff was understanding and helpful. Very, very clean. The bed/bedding seemed new and the decor was updated. Morning breakfast was done well. The staff stayed on top of the guests needs. The A/C /Heating unit was quiet and worked efficiently! The not good: the hotel door would not close. Apparently they have just installed new doors on the rooms and our simply did not shut properly. We finally got it closed overnight. The management was apologetic, and hopefully it will be fixed soon. The just so-so: The hotel offers Dial products in the bath and sink area out of dispensers. I am not a big fan of Dial soap. I am not a big fan of dispensers, but that's a personal thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Location: the train from Antonito to Chama, the great sand dunes
The breakfast in the morning was very good. Several good options for breakfast, love the green chile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Super nice staff, lovely grounds

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were just passing through, and chose the B.W. because they accept dogs. $20 for our small dog seems a bit pricey, but more and more motels seem to be charging that nowadays. The guest rooms were very nice and clean, though the many pillows were all much too thick, giving both my husband and myself nevl aches on the a.m. The breakfast was typical for this price range motel. with a good selection of (packaged) baked goods, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals, in addition to sausage patties, (powdered?) eggs, and hashed browns. My favorite thing about the motel were the grounds. In the middle of the U-shape created by the 3 wings of the motel is a large grassy area with flowers and other interesting plants in the middle. Bordering the grassy area and traveled paths are picnic tables for those who want to eat or just sit outside. This area is beautifully maintained by someone who appears to be a meticulous gardener or maybe a landscape architect-- unexpected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, Great Breakfasts
Cons: Door on the room's bathroom. Clean the pool better
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park - (30 miles) Cumbres - Toltec Railroad (28 miles) Creede, CO - fishing - 70 miles
This hotel is fairly nice. It has outdoor room entrances, large parking area, indoor pool, excellent breakfasts. My only complaint is the bathroom door that did not close correctly, and the know is not round so you always banged your knuckles on it. The pool area was clean, but there was dirt in the bottom of the pool. Excellent Jacuzzi. Close to everything - Sand Dunes, Toltec-Cumbres Railroad, fishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
The management and the employees of the Best Western Alamosa Inn would like to take this moment to thank you for your recent survey regarding our property and performance. We appreciate the time you took to share that with us. We hope we get the opportunity to serve and see you again very soon. Thank you Andrew Torres Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Unfriendly to people with disabilites.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Bad. No handicap parking. Unhelpful in getting into room due to double parking on front of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by BW, Hotel Management
Our Property does have a designated handicap parking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyable stay. Hotel is well located and close to good restaurants. Everything was in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in Alamosa during our visit to the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Our room was very large, setup great to charge all the phone/pads etc and was very clean. We would definately stay agin.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just average, could hear trucks going by.