Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in a scenic area

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: The door to my room was a bit hard to open but still worked OK
I was there for 2 nights. The place was clean, nicely furnished with furniture in good condition, and the breakfast they offered. The breakfast choices included food that was actually cooked. The breakfast offered a good choice of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sangita S., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 stars. you noticed that our place is clean liked the furnished also you liked our breakfast choices and thank you for let us know door was bit hard. our maintenance staff have fixed the problem. once again Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We always stay at the movie manner when we go to Montevista Colorado. We have always been treated good. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The atmosphere is beautiful quiet and the view of the mountains is gorgeous .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by M Suthar, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hope will see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Movie Themed Notel is a Pleasant Stopover

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Charm. A bit different. Great value.Friendly hosts. Generous breakfasts. Usual BW high standard of comfort, cleanliness etc.
Location: Sand dune National Park, Alligator & reptile refuge very worthwhile . San Luis Museum is good.
This place appealed to us. The people are great, the breakfast better than any of the 8 BW's we've experienced since landing in the US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by M Suthar, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for giving us 5 stars. Hope will see you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice Surprise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was awesome. I was not expecting the variety. There were do-it-yourself waffles, eggs, sausage, hot/cold cereal, bread, etc.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Near Wolf Creek and Monarch ski areas.
This was an updated hotel with some history. The staff was friendly upon arrival and in the morning at breakfast. When I go to a hotel, the room has to be clean and this one was. I just wish the drive-in movie had been playing. That would have been the cherry on top. I guess it gives my family and me a reason to come back in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Movie Manor. We are happy you were pleasantly surprised with our establishment. We take great pride in serving our guests. We look forward to serving you again soon. Happy and Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Room was good, clean. The only thing was they put us directly under the room that was under construction...i guess they were putting in new floors so it was very loud but me and my husband didn't mind. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western Movie Manor. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the renovation of some of our rooms. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely evaluate the rooms we reserve when construction is underway. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon. Safe and Happy Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Best rest on entire trip.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Best rest in entire trip. Comfortable rooms... missed the double screen outdoor theater which can be viewed from the rooms complete with audio, by one week. Stayed here 43 years ago on our very first trip to Colorado. Refurbished but still has ambience. We stayed in Humphrey Bogart room. All rooms named. Great breakfast too. Snowing on all mountain ranges surrounding Monte Vista next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views near the mountains

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it here... amazing views, sweet staff, delicious free breakfast ☺️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the gentleman at the front desk was amazing. He was friendly, helpful and made sure we had a great stay. I would definetly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Unique feature being able to watch drive-in movie from room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place. Mike was very courteous. Breakfast was great and the drive in movie a great bonus.