Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pleasant experience. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Staff extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

The rooms were perfect. The owners fantastic.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The owners.
Cons: Show movies in the winter time - ha.ha.
Location: Go to Hooper pool - fantastic.
Wolf Creek Pass was closed for 2 days but the hotel was warm and a perfect place to stay during the duration. One could not get a better breakfast. The owners were lovely and attentive. Will most certainly return and highly recommend to the most discerning travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The heat did not work in the room and when ever one of the other rooms used water the pips made noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Movie was closed for season
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loretta from Denver colorado

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was way too many spiders and bugs. Being the weather was getting colder they were looking for coverage I suppose. My poor aunt was showering and when she looked up, a spider was making its way down. We did ask housekeeper to spray but do not think anyone did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Littleton, CO

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Crashed here on a whim during a crazy week of backpacking and hiking. It was a comfortable, quiet night. My boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to find out that they show movies most nights (we visited during the off-season), and we'll definitely be back the next time we visit Great Sand Dunes National Park (about 45 minutes away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sad the movie was not shown. But very nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Out of twon in country, quiet
Cons: Fix door and toliet and show movies or lower price $109 per n ight to high for an older motel.
Location: Go to Antonio, CO 50 miles and ride the narrow guage train through some of theost spectular scenery in west. Fall colors outstanding.
Main door stuck,had toleft up handle andpush with body to open; toliet did work properly Overpriced, no movie. breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lee from San Diego

Interesting novelty hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I average hotel with the novelty of being able to watch movie on outdoor drive-in theatre if desired. Steps to top floor a little uneven. Breakfast adequate. You could make waffles.