Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Best rest on entire trip.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Best rest in entire trip. Comfortable rooms... missed the double screen outdoor theater which can be viewed from the rooms complete with audio, by one week. Stayed here 43 years ago on our very first trip to Colorado. Refurbished but still has ambience. We stayed in Humphrey Bogart room. All rooms named. Great breakfast too. Snowing on all mountain ranges surrounding Monte Vista next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from claix

Hôtel original

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nous avons choisi cet hôtel pour sa proximité vers Great Sand Dunes. Le petit déjeuner est tout à fait correct. Le personnel à l'accueil est agréable.
Location: Les dunes de sables
L'ensemble de ces chambres sont pourvues de baies vitrées permettant de regarder les films projetés sur grand écran.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Übernachtung mit Gratis-Kino!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren auf der Durchreise und nur für eine Nacht zu Gast. Das Hotel ist schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber die Zimmer waren in Ordnung. Alle Zimmer haben freie Sicht auf die Leinwände vom nahen Autokino, der Ton kommt über Lautsprecher direkt ins Zimmer. Tolle Idee! Das Frühstück war gut.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only issue - front door did not lock and there was a gap underneath the door - had a spider walk in.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Aurora, CO

Fun, nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dawna was super friendly at check in and check out, and the drive-in movie through the window was such a fun perk! The hotel is a little dated, but clean and well maintained. It was nice being away from the traffic of town, but still close enough to go get some dinner in town. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Aretha

Pleasant Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice one night stay and enjoyed watching the drive-in movie at the comfort of our bedroom window and the room came with a speaker for you to hear the movie that was playing. We also liked the fact that if you didn't like the movie on the screen that your room was facing at then you could go outside and drive your car and watch the other movie screen that was facing another direction.
3 out of 5
by Janet from West Coast

Great bargain for good nights sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Needed an inexpensive motel and a good nights sleep. New sheets, high-quality mattress, coffee pot, and cable TV.
3 out of 5
by Brian

Not a bad bang for the buck!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
not a bad hotel... no frills, but still a fun adventure for the young kids! price was fair and if you don't like the room itself, you can drive into movie for free if you stay in hotel!
5 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Denver

Unique

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very interesting to watch the movie from your room. Front desk was extra friendly.