Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sawtry, UK.

Good Quality Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: very comfy beds and superb shower, plenty of hot water
Cons: comfy chair in room and remote with a channel guide.
Location: Not a lot of restaurants, plenty of fast food places and a Walmart close by. Near to the sand dunes National park.
All the Alamosa hotels are on the main road or just off, so you constantly hear the road noise. I did manage to sleep with ear plugs but it is there all the time, very comfy beds with a choice of pillows, nice tv but no guide to tell you whats on so you have to go through every channel to find something to watch. Superb shower, it has one of those bathrooms where the sink is in the bedroom. the toilet flush was extremely noisy. It could have done with a comfy chair as sitting at the desk on hard chairs can become uncomfortable. The breakfast was above average for a Quality Inn, with the usual choice of cereals, some mixed fruit, all the drinks from orange, cranberry to coffee and milk, nice eggs and depending on day bacon or sausage . Good parking and a lift to the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Nadia Valdez-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and also for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area. Thanks Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds good breakfast
Location: Great Sand Dunes
Ruth was excellent at keeping breakfast items in good condition. Area was clean. Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Nadia Valdez- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us along with breakfast. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the way to the Trains

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great people at the desk, The morning breakfast was good. and the room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel at a great price. As a last minute decision it was a pleasant surprise. We appreciated the amenities and hotel.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The grandkids and I decided to take an impromptu road trip. Everything turned out perfect at the hotel. Everyone was so helpful and courteous. Breakfast was great. We will be back next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Paid more than any Comfort Inn and had worse room. Never use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ernest

Traveler beware of how you book and are paying for

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing special and way overpriced. The advertising for the hotel is deceptive. This is actually two hotels in one. It appears that they took a older standard Comfort Inn and added a newer larger hotel that I guess qualifies as a Comfort Inn and Suites. While our room had been updated with newer bed and bedding the room was obviously an older makeover of the old style Comfort Inn standard rooms. This would not be so bad except for the price which was obviously upgraded to a much higher level since part of the hotel offers the newer suites. So if you do decide to stay here be sure you are booked into a suite and look for discounts as the prices are way to high for Comfort Inns and this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Visit to the dunes

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice and comfortable. A little bit of a drive from the park but not much anything else closer. Grandkids liked having the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted May 31, 2017
Nice and quiet. Good breakfast and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Nadia Valdez- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area.