Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Passing through. . . .

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: More thorough housekeeping. (the toiletries were perched on the top rim of the shower surround)
Location: Unfortunately, no restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed one night. Front desk and breakfast staff SO nice and helpful. Room was clean, except shampoo and conditioner from previous guest left in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice Bed! Great Breakfast! Clean! Might need new carpet come summer, but still a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A new place and going out of their way to be great

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Brew pub in old town
Comfortable, spacious rooms and a staff that just couldn't be friendlier. Breakfast offers much more than in most hotels: eggs, bacon, cheese omelets, pastries. When in Alamosa, be sure to stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you fot taking the time to share your experience, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The shower was very poor! No water pressure.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room was nice bit the shower was very poor. The bed was clean but old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we apoligize for failing to meet your expectations, we will look into these issues. We hope that you will give us another oppertunity in the future to earn your business. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds sagged

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Replace the mattresses.
On both queen beds in our room, one side of the bed sagged. The side toward the center of the room is where many people sit, causing the edge to break down. When laying in bed, one tends to roll from the firm center to the side, making sleeping not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Nadia Valdez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good location, quiet with great free breakfast.
Cons: Entry keys didn't always work.
Location: Great location just outside of town but close to restaurants.
We found the Comfort Inn in Alamos, Colorado to be a very good value and a great place to stay. The rooms are nice, modern, very clean and provided with other things like ironing board and an assortment of coffee packets, and coffee maker. My granddaughter enjoyed the indoor pool and the staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast makes this a great value. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Went down to front desk to tell them that we didn't have hot water. They said that we should because they just put in a new boiler system. We didn't. No apologies, no nothing. 90% of the time we stay at Comfort Suites while traveling but this is making us second guess or decisions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing and helpful. Overall clean and nice having a free continental breakfast.
Cons: The structure seems pretty thin... We could constantly hear people walking on the floor above us, surrounding us, and the hallway.
Location: There is a movie theatre and other chain hotels plus some restaurants nearby
I guess I looked at a couple incorrect reviews. We thought the hotel was walking distance to downtown. The staff was incredible and accomodating tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Last minute reservation

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Great Sand Dunes
Location: Close to amenities, shops, grocery store, San Louis Brewing Company down the street!
Nice room, pet friendly, kid friendly, friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, well priced. We more than enjoyed our one night stay! Will stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Suzanne Garcia, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Hello and thanks so much for your response! We love to share guest reviews with our staff and we really appreciate you taking time to respond. Please come back and see us! Suzanne Garcia, Dir of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: All
Location: On the outskirts of Alamos, however there are cinemas close, Walmart, restaurants... It is well located
Hotel has been remodelled recently. Very nice rooms, clean, the beds are awesomely comfortable and the staff was very attentive. A very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Suzanne Garcia, Director of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites of Alamosa. We know you have lots of choices and we're grateful that you selected us. We hope that you'll come back and see us next time you are in the San Luis Valley