Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The overnight experience was really good; would definitely recommend.
Cons: The strength machine in the fitness center is not working properly. Could not use.
Location: Great Sand Dunes; wonderful!!
Nice looking hotel, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly. Rooms large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Easy drive to a great Sand Dunes National Park

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very comfortable; perfect location when you are visiting the Great Sand Dunes National Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel for an overnight stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The king size bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. My wife loved the French vanilla capucchino.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit dated, and the shower flow was mediocre at best. Parking, in relation to access to rooms, could be greatly improved.
Very nice hotel! My wife and I stayed here overnight before heading west. We were unable to check in when we first arrived due to an issue with the fire alarms (other guests who had already check in had to go outside). We came back an hour later and checked in without any issues. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was so-so, and the shower head flow was unimpressive. Breakfast was good. The parking arrangement at this hotel is a bit unusual, and it is very hard to easily access your room from where you park, especially if you're on the second floor (the only stairs and elevator are in the very front of the building). Overall, though, this is a very nice hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice features; bed and pillows were so comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: New and updated decor and comfortable beds and spacious room.
Very friendly and helpful staff; rooms and facility were excellent. Great night sleep because pillows, beds were new and good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff, nice and clean facilities

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great hot breakfast - would've liked it more if the biscuits had been warm instead of cold. friendly staff- loved that they give you cold waters, fresh fruit and cookies at check in. very nice facilities, clean and updated room. The only downside was the mattress was not very good - very lumpy, had a terrible night's sleep. The mattress issue makes it hard for me to recommend to a friend - maybe it was just that room 219
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Trip

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds in room.
Cons: Improved wifi and service air conditioners.
Location: Great location. We visited Sand Dunes and local attractions.
The hotel staff was excellent. Happy to help with anything we needed! Our room was clean and the bed was super comfortable and with a choice of 2 pillows per person. The pool was warm and perfect for an afternoon swim for the kiddos. Breakfast was a hit too! We only have two complaints about our stay. First was the air conditioner. It needed to be serviced or air filter changed or something. When it went off the air smelled terrible and was old and stale. Worked extremely well and cooled the room just smelled terrible. Our second complaint was the wifi service was terrible. We could get on but couldn't stay on for long no matter which network # we chose. We would stay here again just would plan an internet free vacation and not use the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Großes, komfortables Motel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Großes, sauberes Zimmer, sehr freundlicher Empfang, große Auswahl beim Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel experience.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The personnel mostly, but also the amenities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: It's a short drive to the Great Sand Dunes National Park, historic San Luis with the Stations of the Cross and Fort Garland and scenic train rides.
I stayed for a week at Comfort Inn in Alamos a, CO, and what a nice experience. The manager and all the personnel were so nice and efficient. The free cooked breakfast was way better than most hotels provide. The bedding and towels and pillows were wonderful and the room was super clean. Every afternoon fresh baked cookies were put out for hotel guests. The lobby had a computer for guests and lots of maps and brochures of things to do or see and a freezer chest with ice cream or frozen dinners to purchase. The room had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The shower was great. My son enjoyed the hot tub, and there is a pool and fitness room and free WiFi also. it is conveniently located to the airport and places to eat or shop. I'll surely stay there my next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs and amazing cookies

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staffs were very friendly. Hotel was comfortable, very clean but the walls were not sound proof. We can hear the neighbours watching TV or going to the bathroom and flushing the toilet and people walking along the corridor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linette from Tampa Bay

Road trip to California!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome, friendly, clean, comfortable place! Highly recommend!