Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Alamosa

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice place, staff friendly. Only complaint is Fox News forced upon us at breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2017
Not your typical Comfirt Inn and Suites hotel. The layout of the hotel is odd. The is no sink In the bathroom. Instead there is one on the bedroom. The pool was closed. Overall the hotel didn't feel welcoming but the staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I am not recalling a recent time our pool has been closed, we do keep a cover on the hot tub but it is still in order. I am sorry there was mis communication. I am sorry the hotel didn't feel welcoming. And yes our layout is different then most Comfort Inn's as we have done 2 additions to our building. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with a better stay. My Apologies, Nadia Valdez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Clean and convenient

Posted May 15, 2017
Convenient access to town, clean room and friendly staff. The man at the front desk gave dining recommendations (we went to the brewery in town and loved it) and Ruth prepared probably our best continental breakfast of the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Nice Weekend

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Alamosa Co.and went to the Sand Dunes National Park and hiked Mt Mosca Pass trail. After walking 9.5 miles the beds were certainly comfortable, linens high quality. The room was immaculate with plenty of towels. My friend and I both had trouble getting the soap out of the wrapper but this is minor! Ruth and Jaeden at the breakfast were so pleasant and helpful, excellent accommodating employees!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Nadia Valdez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, We are glad you enjoyed your time at the dunes and also the hike on Mt. Mosca Pass trail. We appreciate your feedback about our hotel, Ruth and Jaedon also thank you for your kinds words and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Alamosa area. Thanks Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Get-Away

Posted May 4, 2017
I took the girls on a fun get-away to the Great Sand Dunes. Comfort Inn in Alamosa was the perfect hotel for what we needed- a clean, safe place with an indoor pool and filling breakfast. The staff was helpful and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Nadia Valdez- General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed your visit in Alamosa and that our hotel was perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again when you are in the Alamosa area. Thanks Again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The lady at the reception was super nice. She made sure I got my points for their reward program and I did not even have to ask her.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved.
Second time staying with Comfort inn. I actually persuaded my husband to stay there and he liked it as well. We love how organized and neat it is. We also loved how the pool was nice and clean and how everything at the pool was at easy access like the life jackets. Thank you confort inn for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, CO

Best motel n Alamosa

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Early check-in at 2. Assistant manager Jeff was friendly and professional. Housekeeping staff including Connie, were kind. Nice breakfast options thanks to Ruth and others. Nice room, convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel, indiana

Great night sleep.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good bed, warm breakfast, quiet. I stayed here on a road trip across the country and they had rooms last minute and I was glad I chose to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Nadia Valdez- General Manager 719-587-9000, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels!
4 out of 5
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Amazing breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, beds were great and breakfast was fabulous--better than the classy Hyatt I stayed at (in another city) several weeks ago. Great deal!