Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, C

Great Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location and friendly staff. Nothing wowed me, but then nothing upset me either.Expected a good night's sleep and that is was I got.
Very comfortable and pleasant stay. The breakfast was adequate and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained clean motel and good breakfast...

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room, good quality of toiletry and linens, very good breakfast selections, quiet facility. Well worth the price. Will stay if passing through this place again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clerk has pet around customer's breakfast?

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Positives - hotel seemed clean and we asked for and received a ground floor room. Hotel is just 45 minutes away from the Great Dunes National Park. More sitting chairs than we’ve seen in many other hotels and room was large and roomy. Alamosa is a small town, but has plenty places to eat. Negatives – Coffee pot is powered by an extension cord … we’ve seen this kind of electrical service expansion at two other hotels in the region. We were also a bit squeamish as we watched the desk clerk working with the food displays at breakfast with his furry pet dog at his feet, following him around the food and near customer’s tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Simple, clean, and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fairly well placed
Good & plenty of room and comfortable. I don't have any more to say on this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick over night stop on a road trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be retrained and given more supervision. Rooms need to be checked for minimum standards of occupancy.
Location: Drivable to town with center of town near by. Many restaurants to choose from with big box stores across town.
The facilities were fairly well maintained, plenty of parking, with competent check in staff. Close to center of town for dinnng choices. Breakfast was available and on a par with other motels. I stopped here to get a nights rest and be on my way in the morning. Turns out it was noisy with other guest talking loudly until very late (tour bus group). The carpets were very dirty with pieces of debri on the floor (floor had not been vacuumed after the last guest). Bathroom still had the previous guest dirty towel hanging on the back of the door along with pet food and clumps of pet hair on the bathroom floor. Unexceptable and makes you really wonder about how clean the bed is and who prepares the food.