Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fairly well placed
Good & plenty of room and comfortable. I don't have any more to say on this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quick over night stop on a road trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be retrained and given more supervision. Rooms need to be checked for minimum standards of occupancy.
Location: Drivable to town with center of town near by. Many restaurants to choose from with big box stores across town.
The facilities were fairly well maintained, plenty of parking, with competent check in staff. Close to center of town for dinnng choices. Breakfast was available and on a par with other motels. I stopped here to get a nights rest and be on my way in the morning. Turns out it was noisy with other guest talking loudly until very late (tour bus group). The carpets were very dirty with pieces of debri on the floor (floor had not been vacuumed after the last guest). Bathroom still had the previous guest dirty towel hanging on the back of the door along with pet food and clumps of pet hair on the bathroom floor. Unexceptable and makes you really wonder about how clean the bed is and who prepares the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This was a nice, clean hotel. it had a nice breakfast food available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Checked in at 3:30, room was supposed to be available at 2. Staff left desk for about 10 minutes to see if room was available. Room smelled like someone dropped a whole bottle of perfume in it during the entire stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Convenient location for access to dunes.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location to dunes.
Cons: Provide a laundry.
Location: See above
Clean but laundry provision would be nice. Parking not a problem but street access problematic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

The bathrooms

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The rooms and breakfast areas were great.
Cons: Make the bathrooms bigger. until they do, I will not stay in one again.
Location: okay
The bathrooms are too small especially for handicapped people. They need to enlarge the space between the shower or tub and the toilet. A handicapped person has trouble turning and getting into the shower or tub. That was the only thing I detested at the Days Inn in Alamosa. MAKE BIGGER BATHROOMS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Stayed two days with no problems. Was perfectly located for train ride and sand dunes. Had everything one could need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Overall good hotel if you're not expecting the ritz... Clean rooms, efficient, good staff at good rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good location for visiting Great Sand Dunes National Park
Cons: Breakfast was truly awful
Hotel in good location, quiet and clean. Rather dated but OK for an overnight stop. Breakfast was truly awful though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was clean, air conditioner worked well, bathroom was clean, refrigerator worked, bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet at night. They don't seem to have the door "auto-closers" that slam doors in the night or morning, which was nice. Not much more to say. Would I stay there again...yes. Was it a good value...yes. Is it a five-star hotel...no...so don't expect that. I didn't eat the continental breakfast, so I can't comment on that. However, others seemed to enjoy it. Check-in was a little slow. It appeared that they were training a new hire on the check-in process. However, with 2 additional people waiting, maybe a smile or explanation from what appeared to be the "manager" would have been nice. It appeared she just expected us to wait.