Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alamosa, CO

Froze all night

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It’s December and the room was freezing all night. Other than that the room was ok. Just ok. But because of the heater that didn’t work, it was terrible. It seemed to be boarderline ok when we came in, but we were freezing out butts off soon after. Woke up 5 timee shivering. Finally got up for good at 6:30 to beat a hasty retreat from this igloo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel staff was very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Room fully met expectations, with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, free wifi, and it is quiet. Location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This hotel was affordable and a short drive to stores and food places. The employees were really kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pleasant stopover in Alamosa, CO

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: easy to find
Location: We ate at a Mexican restaurant (I didn't pay, so I don't have a receipt with their name) a few blocks to the west at the NW corner of hwy 160 & 17.
A good choice for us...on an overnight 'out of town' scenic trip.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean and the staff were very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. Since I had a recent knee injury, this was difficult. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean, just a little worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL!!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Dhammabka Meepe was the rudest front desk person I have ever had to deal with! He was tacky, disrespectful, unapologetic, and overall very unpleasant to talk to! The room was very dusty and out dated. No elevator in hotel. No one offered assistance with luggage. Breakfast is extremely minimal. Not at a good experience and NEVER staying here again!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
fine, clean .... what you would expect
4 out of 5
by Joann

Great location and price!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful and very friendly - great location for an overnight stay to see the Sand Dunes. Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The bed was a little firmer than I prefer, but they gave me plenty of pillows to help make me more comfortable. AND... the steak house across the street had excellent food! If we ever have a reason to return to Alamosa, we will be coming back to this Days Inn :)