Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Nice view of the mountains
The staff is friendly. The room was spacious. It's got a great view of the mountains. Staff worded hard since there were two bus loads of college kids attending a track meet over the weekend. Wish they have cookies on the weekends too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was not horrible however the room was dirty. The fridge had rotten food in the refrigerator that smelt horrible. The manager cleaned the fridge right away after we called. the smell lasted one of the three days we were there. In addition to the food, we had to change the sheets ourselves because there were food crumbs all over. There was food underneath the pull out couch (sausage from pizza?!). The hallway had a horrible smell due to the overflowing trash being left for two or more days (was there until we called to ask to have it taken out and 100% the same trash because we put trash in the bin). The trash bins in the breakfast area were over flowing and took a while for staff to throw out. We received (yet to see) 15% discount off the first night for the rotten food left in the room and having to change our own sheets. We also got a little box with popcorn for the inconvenience. One of the three nicest hotels in the Alamosa area. We stayed at Fairfield in Alamosa previously and it was a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great staff.
Location: On the edge of town. Close to the University, Walmart, a movie theater and fast food restaurants.
We were greeted by very pleasant front desk staff. Our reservation was handled quickly. We were very happy with our spacious room. It was very clean and quiet. We had a great view from our room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice and quiet location only thing missing is no restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Cozy hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: the bedding was white and obviously clean. the pillows were comfortable. And the location was central, yet removed from the highway.
Cons: N/A
Location: Apparently there are a lot of summer time activities, but we were there in the winter in -11 F* and didn't do much exploring due to our BB commitment
We needed to stay in Almosa for a night due to my son's basketball tourney. I was fretting the quality of hotels in a small town, but was positively surprised by this hotel .
5 out of 5
by KELLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

continental breakfast

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
the breakfast was really awesome best breakfast we had to the hotels we have been to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is great! Although tile and granite in the bathroom looks superb, anything that falls on the tile floor breaks. An expensive flask of cosmetics fell and shattered.