Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 of the only 2 hotel chains in Alamosa Co review.

Posted May 25, 2017
Over All it was a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, nice room. Unfortunately the only thing wrong was the room we booked was for 5 people. The room was like a junior ste, had plenty of space, but the night receptionist would not give us a rollaway bed, or something similar for my son. The hotel room had 2 beds, again their were 5 of us.... Unfortunately my son ended up sleeping on the FLOOR.... We also asked for extra bedding, an we received a sheet set.. WOW!!.. So now NOT ONLY did my son sleep on a floor, he was also handed a sheet set to stay warm.... An yes it was a little cold. Would I book here again? Probably NOT.. Too much money to not be adequately accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Comfortable room, beds and bedding. Was disappointed in the breakfast. Would prefer hard boiled eggs to cold powdered eggs and cold, unappealing sausages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the area

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Best part of the stay was the great staff and service. They helped every which they could.
Cons: Keep up the great service
Location: Great sand dunes national park and a couple of wild refuges in the area
Very nice hotel with great service and excellent value. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice hotel to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are professional and friendly. However, the breakfast could have been better in terms of food quality and taste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: Front Desk clerk could be more caring and friendly
While I was being checked in by a front desk clerk with an indifferent attitude, he asked for my credit card - since my room was already paid via Expedia and there is no minibar or internet charges, I asked the clerk what he needed my credit card for. His reply "we just need your card in case you trash the room" really turned me off...such a rude and condescending way to treat a guest! I am a 50 yr old female photographer traveling alone. I left at 4am and returned after 10pm for my photo shoots - the maids could hardly notice anybody was occupying the room since I travel light and was only using the room for 6 hrs. His comment really bothered me so at the next opportunity (while checking out) I explained to him I felt his comment was inappropriate and felt like an accusation that I might trash the room. Unfortunately, he did not use that opportunity to apologize but actually became defensive and even more unpleasant...so, I think he either needs better training in guest relations or should find a different job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Nice view of the mountains
The staff is friendly. The room was spacious. It's got a great view of the mountains. Staff worded hard since there were two bus loads of college kids attending a track meet over the weekend. Wish they have cookies on the weekends too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was not horrible however the room was dirty. The fridge had rotten food in the refrigerator that smelt horrible. The manager cleaned the fridge right away after we called. the smell lasted one of the three days we were there. In addition to the food, we had to change the sheets ourselves because there were food crumbs all over. There was food underneath the pull out couch (sausage from pizza?!). The hallway had a horrible smell due to the overflowing trash being left for two or more days (was there until we called to ask to have it taken out and 100% the same trash because we put trash in the bin). The trash bins in the breakfast area were over flowing and took a while for staff to throw out. We received (yet to see) 15% discount off the first night for the rotten food left in the room and having to change our own sheets. We also got a little box with popcorn for the inconvenience. One of the three nicest hotels in the Alamosa area. We stayed at Fairfield in Alamosa previously and it was a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great staff.
Location: On the edge of town. Close to the University, Walmart, a movie theater and fast food restaurants.
We were greeted by very pleasant front desk staff. Our reservation was handled quickly. We were very happy with our spacious room. It was very clean and quiet. We had a great view from our room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was better than most hotel breakfasts. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a quick overnight stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Nice and quiet location only thing missing is no restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Cozy hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: the bedding was white and obviously clean. the pillows were comfortable. And the location was central, yet removed from the highway.
Cons: N/A
Location: Apparently there are a lot of summer time activities, but we were there in the winter in -11 F* and didn't do much exploring due to our BB commitment
We needed to stay in Almosa for a night due to my son's basketball tourney. I was fretting the quality of hotels in a small town, but was positively surprised by this hotel .