Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Fabulous staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your experience is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, Co

ALAMOSA HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS AWESOMESAUCE!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My company BIG R sent me to ALAMOSA for A TWO DAY SAFETY TRAINING SEMINAR. My wife and 7 yr old son accompanied me. And of course we had to try out the beautiful heated indoor swimming pool. We had such a blast. My son was so happy with the entire trip but the swimming pool is what made me a "HERO"..in his eyes. For that I will be forever thankful to the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was perfect and the staff was so efficient and friendly I most definitely will return to this beautiful hotel. Thank you for your part in our family vacation memories. My son will never forget his "mini vacation" with his family at the "awesomest hotel EVER!! My son wanted me to ask next time could you have bubbles for the giant hot bathtub...because to a 7 yr old a bathtub isn't a bathtub without "bubbles"!! ON BEHALF OF MY FAMILY AND MYSELF THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FOR MAKING OUR STAY MEMORABLE AND FOR MAKING US ALL FEEL AT HOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Alamosa!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
From the stellar check in service received by Liza, to the overall cleanliness of the hotel, to the nice afternoon snacks and lemonade, overall experience was super!! Wonderful updated and clean room. Great hotel to enjoy Alamosa, and the Dunes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating all the hard work our staff puts in to making our guests stay great. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey W

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
So, the hotel was fine. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was so so...typical of most mid price hotels now days. Just remember if you stay here to request a room facing the parking lot and not the hwy. It was loud late and early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that our staff was able to help you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by jeri martinez from alamosa

excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
could use a make up mirror and a lounging chair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestions, we appreciate your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

They Take Pride in running this hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Nothing that I could identify
Location: you go to go downtown to the local restaurants and museums. We went to Calvillio's Mexican Restaurant and the service and food was outstanding.
The people in the hotel are wonderful, friendly and courteous. I would recommend this Holiday in to anyone staying in Alamosa, CO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Alamosa and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Hunter

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review