Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa

Comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Hotel staff is friendly and the facility is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel, close to highway

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Room was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Staff were most helpful. Liked the concept of afternoon goodies ie baked cookies available for guests.
Very clean. Staff were most helpful even ringing after arrival to ensure we were happy with everything. After non snacks available for guests in lobby, baked cookies, muesli bars etc. Breakfast totally adequate for a road trip one night stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Hotel got the job done.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
This hotel worked out just fine for us as our family just needed a place to stay for one night while we we visiting the Sand Dunes. The pros were the pool and hot tub and the breakfast. The cons are that it is a noisy hotel, located right on a busy, noisy Rt. 160. The walls are thin too. The kids staying next door were loud and at early morning hours which made it hard for me to sleep in. The next time I go I will choose the Hampton or Fairfield Inn which are close by but off the busy street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review,we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Great stay but.......

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Would have given the Room Comfort a higher rating but the bed was horrid. It was way too soft and the pillows much to firm for our liking. Back, neck, shoulder pain the next morning. The bed felt like it had a hole in the middle that we just sank into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village, Co

Great hotel. Very clean and relaxing.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
My only complaint is some of the traffic noise is loud at times. Semi trucks are loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business meeting

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: access
Cons: Be real to the people staying there
The hotel was close to the meeting, very nice and clean. I would go there again however I was disappointed they were so strict to their rules. I had knee replacement surgery and when I did the room online there was not a way to note such. After 2 days I could not stay there anymore as it was too hard to function in the restroom--when I asked to cancel my last day they said I could not. I explained why and they were so rigid I left with a bad feeling and paid for a day I didn't use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate our guest's feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience but when guests book with a site like Expedia, the hotels are given limited access to information, especially with billing.
5 out of 5
by Luke

perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
very nice. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Happy Holidays

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Great staff and breakfast.
Location: Within a few minutes of Adams State university.
What a festive hotel with wonderful employees and comfortable rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast and that our staff made you feel welcomed during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Feel free to park anywhere but on our property...

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Don't know or care, won't be back...
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park
Upon arriving I noted that the hotel parking lot was littered with signs proclaiming no trailers or violator will be towed at owner's expense. Now I understand that in the summer, it is likely that the property is busy with tourist traffic. However, in December it seems quite unlikely that this is the same issue. Upon checking in I inquired of the front desk staff if this were currently the case. The response was rude, to say the least, with a rather curt and abrupt exclamation that they didn't even have enough room for all their guests to park. If I had just driven through an almost empty parking lot, I might have bought that. Additionally, half of the parking lot was blocked off with orange traffic cones, leaving a large number of spaces unusable. Lastly, I was told that I needed to move my vehicle and trailer immediately (by the way we are talking about a popup camper, so not a huge footprint) or it would be towed. Hadn't even finished the check-in process or unloaded my luggage. Was park my trailer out on the street it's perfectly safe, quite a guarantee to make, but it was late and I was tired so I just let the whole thing go. In the morning, to my surprise, all the blocked off spaces were filled with school buses (apparently their money is better than mine), and half the lot still stood empty. Nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We only have enough parking spaces for 1 space per room, that was how our hotel was built which we had no say in. This is why we have no trailer parking available at our hotel, as is posted at the property and online.