Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio, Tx

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: staff were very nice and helpful
Was a great place to stay to visit the Great Sands National Park and ride The Train for the summer concert series.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very clean place. Breakfast has many choices. Close to shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc utah

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel, wonderful staff. Always smiling and helpful with any needs. If I have any negatives they would be the parking stalls are very narrow for full sized vehicles and if breakfast could start an hour earlier for us early risers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Alamosa Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean. Our only complaint is that it's close to the highway, so there was some highway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback from your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: convenient location;
Cons: bathtub drain was broken; hairdryer did not work.
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park 30 minutes away.
Staff were great to work with; breakfast options were super!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
We always try to stay here when visiting Alamosa. Late arrival and early departure but I had breakfast and it was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast during your stay. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff

Posted May 19, 2017
Fabulous staff that goes above and beyond to make sure your experience is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamosa, Co

ALAMOSA HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS AWESOMESAUCE!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My company BIG R sent me to ALAMOSA for A TWO DAY SAFETY TRAINING SEMINAR. My wife and 7 yr old son accompanied me. And of course we had to try out the beautiful heated indoor swimming pool. We had such a blast. My son was so happy with the entire trip but the swimming pool is what made me a "HERO"..in his eyes. For that I will be forever thankful to the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was perfect and the staff was so efficient and friendly I most definitely will return to this beautiful hotel. Thank you for your part in our family vacation memories. My son will never forget his "mini vacation" with his family at the "awesomest hotel EVER!! My son wanted me to ask next time could you have bubbles for the giant hot bathtub...because to a 7 yr old a bathtub isn't a bathtub without "bubbles"!! ON BEHALF OF MY FAMILY AND MYSELF THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH FOR MAKING OUR STAY MEMORABLE AND FOR MAKING US ALL FEEL AT HOME!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your son is right, bubbles make everything better. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by JAYD

Alamosa - never again

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was generous with the snacks and the breakfast was delicious. The beds were a bit wobbly and the sheets were in need of replacement. The cable was slow to change channels. A USB port in the room would be helpful too. This was supposed to be the newest hotel in town, but it could use a bit of updating. As a side note and as an FYI, Chilis is within walking distance but our experience there was awful. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate our guest's feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Alamosa!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
From the stellar check in service received by Liza, to the overall cleanliness of the hotel, to the nice afternoon snacks and lemonade, overall experience was super!! Wonderful updated and clean room. Great hotel to enjoy Alamosa, and the Dunes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating all the hard work our staff puts in to making our guests stay great. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.