Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

bathtub falling apart

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: the building
Location: go to Mexican buffet downtown
The overall stay was good. Bathtub floor of fiberglass tub coming apart, almost safety hazard. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again next time your in the area. Jackie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Fit!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hard to find large 3 king bed suite fit our family perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, check in was easy. Only complaint couldn't sleep well because the bed was so uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jackie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We do apologize that you didn't sleep well. We are glad that the rest of your stay was good. We hope you will come see us again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent For The Price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very comfortable accommodations for the relatively low price. The complementary hot breakfast was the best we have experienced on our extensive road trip so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the 5 star rating, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Jackie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very good for the location and price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, pet friendly
Stayed for one night while we visited the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Overall, this is a really well-run and maintained Super 8. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable with no complaints. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast. We were traveling with our dog and the hotel is pet friendly. My only complaint is that there isn't really much area to walk your dog, but otherwise, it's manageable. There are a lot of restaurants and stores nearby within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Our experience at the Alamosa Super 8 motel was great. Staff was excellent, morning breakfasts were awesome and great. The only disappointed we had w as trying to get air conditioner set to keep room comfortable. Other than that were were extremely happy with motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate the 5 star rating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the A/C didn't work as well as it could have. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice place close to Great Sand Dunes

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a spacious 3 king bed room perfect for our family of five. Great breakfast with plenty of options. We all loved the fresh, warm cookies available at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious suite you were in. Thank you for the feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel close to the Great Dunes

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel had a room with three King beds which is just what we needed for our family of six. It had a good breakfast. It provided easy access to the Great Sand Dunes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the room with the 3 king beds. Thank you for the 4 star rating. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
First room smelled like a kennel.Second room was okay Lots of construction workers. Small breakfast area. Would not stay at Super 8 again.Had to post $100.00 deposit.Room was prepaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that it wasn't as good as it could have been. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good option for families

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good location, very friendly staff. The room was good sized for three of us and the microwave and the refrigerator were great to have in the room. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a short three day stay. There was noise from our neighbors both next-door and across the hall, and our room had a door that connected us to our next-door neighbors so we could easily hear their conversation and I'm sure they could hear ours. But, if we turned the fan or the air conditioner on, that blocked out all noises, all sounds, all conversations from our neighbors and it ended up not being a problem at all. The breakfast was wonderful! It was a larger breakfast then we were used to seeing at hotels. Easy half hour drive to the Great Sand Dune's, we would stay at this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Liz, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.