Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant personnel. The breakfast was great, especially since it was included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herzogenaurach

Gutes Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hatten ein tolles Zimmer (Suite Upgrade) da Übersicht. Generell aber schön eingerichtet, gutes Frühstück und alles wie beschrieben. Gerne wieder für dieses Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice place to stay. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is located well for services and meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best price, most convenient. Nice!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Stayed one night on our way back home from Fort Collins. Stayed there going up, too. Went for the price, but the room had everything we needed. Clean, (most important!), spacious, comfortable bed. One thing was not great. Internet on our second stay went kaput after using it for 1/2 hour, so that was disappointing. (We'd been camping for 2 weeks and I was looking forward to catching up.) Not that big of a deal, so I didn't ask about it. Hopefully, not a frequent occurrence. We'll stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: had a good breakfast and the front office staff were efficient
Cons: better cleaning service
Location: location was good
There was marijuana residue 0n the desk and on the floor. So it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned, however there were clean towels and the bed was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable, with an accommodating staff. The breakfast attendant, Stella, was especially friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast that included scrambled eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, lots of fruit, yogurt, cereal and more. Staff did a great job of refilling
Cons: Whole hotel smells like stale cigarettes from sometime in its past when smoking was allowed. Cheap plastic tub/shower surround was really noisy.
Location: Although located on the outskirts of town, it was surrounded by fast food, grocery stores and other shopping.
This is one of the least expensive hotels in Alamosa, which isn't saying much as all hotels in Alamosa are expensive during the peak summer months. Hotel appears to have undergone fairly extensive renovation and updating. Each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, which is a nice touch. Also had a small coffee maker that uses the coffee "tea bags." Not my favorite, but I guess better than having to run down to the lobby first thing in the morning. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Thin institutional towels and thin, non-supportive pillows, but otherwise, nice. The clock in the room was actually set to the correct time, which is another bonus! Staff was excellent! Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good experience, great location for what we wanted to do. Great breakfast options. Over all great stay. Our experience was good. Great time. Room was good and facilities were clean and staff was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasantly suprised

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We got in late; but, had a very nice room. It looked like it was recently updated. Beds were firm & like new and good pillows. Breakfast was great, with everything kept cleaned-up, as people came and went. Food refilled quickly. Coffee very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Visite Great sands dunes

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Convivialité et simplicité pour passer une nuit sur le chemin du parc Great sands dunes.