Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: cookies and breakfast
Cons: updating carpeting and decor in the room
After reading reviews, I was glad to book this at the last minute for 2 of us and a dog. Unfortunately, it was a disappointment after reading the reviews. The good part was the breakfast was plentiful and a nice selection. The cookies at check in were good also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast.
Cons: Somehow keeping the noise from other rooms in other rooms.
Location: We stayed here the night before riding the train from Antonito to Chamas. Perfect for what we wanted.
Noise from the rooms on either side came right through the walls. Other than that, the room was nice, staff was super friendly and helpful. Warm cookies at check in were much appreciated and the free breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize about the noise. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colo Springs

Old

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Dingy but clean good staff Worth abt 50-60 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

bathtub falling apart

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: the building
Location: go to Mexican buffet downtown
The overall stay was good. Bathtub floor of fiberglass tub coming apart, almost safety hazard. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again next time your in the area. Jackie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Fit!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hard to find large 3 king bed suite fit our family perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, check in was easy. Only complaint couldn't sleep well because the bed was so uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Jackie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We do apologize that you didn't sleep well. We are glad that the rest of your stay was good. We hope you will come see us again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent For The Price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very comfortable accommodations for the relatively low price. The complementary hot breakfast was the best we have experienced on our extensive road trip so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. Thank you for the 5 star rating, we greatly appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again if you are in the area. Jackie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Very good for the location and price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, pet friendly
Stayed for one night while we visited the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Overall, this is a really well-run and maintained Super 8. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable with no complaints. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast. We were traveling with our dog and the hotel is pet friendly. My only complaint is that there isn't really much area to walk your dog, but otherwise, it's manageable. There are a lot of restaurants and stores nearby within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Our experience at the Alamosa Super 8 motel was great. Staff was excellent, morning breakfasts were awesome and great. The only disappointed we had w as trying to get air conditioner set to keep room comfortable. Other than that were were extremely happy with motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate the 5 star rating. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the A/C didn't work as well as it could have. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice place close to Great Sand Dunes

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a spacious 3 king bed room perfect for our family of five. Great breakfast with plenty of options. We all loved the fresh, warm cookies available at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the spacious suite you were in. Thank you for the feedback it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie