Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Excellent service, nice rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We visited Alamosa to deal with a family emergency, and booked our room at short notice. We got a great room- clean and modern, with a comfortable bed. The full hot breakfast was really good- biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, and more.We had trouble booking a second night online when it turned out we had to stay longer than planned, but the assistant general manager was at the front desk, and she told us she would "make it happen"- and she did. She was able to keep us in the same room, and gave us an even better rate. She and all her staff were lovely, and went above and beyond to make our stay a good one. I will stay here exclusively whenever I visit the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you have such an enjoyable stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Quick check in, nice staff, clean room. Typical continental breakfast in the morning. A good quality option with a reasonable room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great chance find

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Just passing through but pleasantly surprised. Rooms were big, hot breakfast, nice pool and hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Little Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Clean room, amenities - microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker.
Cons: The food in the breakfast bar was barely warm.
We were pleasantly surprised when we stayed at this Super 8. The room was spotless and in great condition. We had a coffee maker, mini-fridge and microwave. The front desk person, Jackie, was cheerful and attentive. The included breakfast was adequate but the food was not very hot. This is a great bargain for the price and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Alamosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay other than the temperature of the food. We do apologize that the breakfast wan't hot. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, friendly, and close to Great Sand Dunes

Posted Nov 20, 2016
My spouse and I stayed here on a recent visit to Great Sand Dunes National Park. Great value, clean room, standard hotel breakfast. What set this hotel apart in my opinion is that the staff in the lobby were alert, attentive, and friendly. Made us feel safe and welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe and welcome! We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Best Super 8 of my Traveling Career

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Covered in the "Write about your experience " section.
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park is Incredible !!!!!____which is the reason I drove to Alamosa !
Staff was incredibly polite / positive / helpful !____The Free Breakfast was the Best that I have ever experienced among the many Super 8 and / or Wyndham establishments that I have patronized over the years.____Would stay here every time I am in the area ( if ever am again..... )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good experience

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
First night my son got eaten up by bed bugs. Woke up and found them crawling all over the sheets. Management switched the rooms and credited us for that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We do apologize for the inconvenience. As a hotel, we have many travelers from all over that come through and we are unable to know who brings in what. This incident is not something we have dealt with in the past. Unfortunately, you and your son found out the hard way. We did wash your clothes, credited your room and moved you to a different room. As a manager, i did what i could and again i apologize for the inconvenience. Respectfully, Carol L.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA Midwest

A high-quality, modest hotel near the Great Dunes.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Good staff! They were helpful and happy, not burned-out robots! They helped us find a great Chinese restaurant with veggie dishes for the Mrs.
Cons: Not much! It's not fancy, but very competently operated. .As above, everything worked!
Location: Great Sand Dunes National Park!!! Wow!
After a day at the nearby Great Sand Dunes National Park, this Super 8 was a great choice for us to shower away the grit. Whoever is the manager of this place deserves credit for doing a fine job and their attention to detail, for everything seemed to work as intended. It is not new, but nicely remodeled. The lobby has a cozy/inviting vibe, with actual live plants and framed maps of the local San Louis Valley area, and free Pueblo newspapers. The staff was caring and polite, the room was clean and modern, the bath was spacious with plenty of hot (and very soft) water, the modest pool had big cabana towels, the full breakfast was tasty. In my opinion, it was a bargain: a 3-star experience at a 2-star price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for the awesome review! We hope to see you again in the future. Jackie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff - clean and good breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and nice breakfast. Staff was accommodating for a late check in and check out. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future. Jackie