Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Michigan

Beautiful Lodge and location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? We appreciated everything about our stay.
Cons: I really can't think of a thing that could be improved.
Location: It is a short drive into Petoskey and Harbor Springs. The colors are just starting to change on the trees, so the view off our balcony was great!
This was my 2nd stay at Stafford's Crooked River Lodge. I don't think I will stay anyplace else in the area if I don't have to. My grandchildren were thoroughly entertained with the pool, the playhouse, the paddle boats and the property itself. The staff is friendly, and everyone had a smile on their face. I can't say enough about this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great spot and beautiful view from all rooms. Peaceful and relaxing and a great location for day trips in all directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel, pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful landscaping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

30 minutes from everything. Great view. Quiet.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A great place to visit. Home away from home. Grounds and building are always kept up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Rooms with Great Staff & Very Clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Great place for a family to stay. Close to Petoskey and Charlevoix. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable mattresses. Nature filled grounds. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, convenience The hotel did a fine job of separating us older folks from the very numerous and happy youngsters
Cons:
Location: The wooden restored Pointer harbor cruise boat out of Bay View The ride up M119 to the village of Cross and Legs, fabulous Polish entries, drinks
well priced and close enough to many local destinations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We are first time visitors who will definitely return. The location was perfect for our needs, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, beds and pillows comfy. Once you step onto the patio area in back you will be amazed at what they offer....kayaks, paddle boat, nature walk, fire pit, grills for BBQ, beautiful scenery. Coffee, tea, iced tea, hot cocoa and iced artesian well water available 24hrs a day and fresh popped popcorn! Also included is a hot breakfast served daily. Definitely check thus place out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia

Wonderful roomy place to relax!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakfasts were delicious and hot menu changed daily. Fresh fruit, yogurt and eggs every day along w/variety of toast and pastries. Ice water and ice tea available all day. Lovely to see boats going by on Crooked River. Took a pontoon boat tour from Alanson down the river to Burt Lake. Our rooms had separate bathroom, bedroom and large living area w/patio. All so clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff were always gracious and helpful--exceptional people! *area where you get into kayaks was mucky--would a board ramp be possible to add there?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Close to bike trails and easy driving distance to restaurants.
We are returning guests. We love this hotel. The rooms are spacious and the staff helpful. The setting on the river is beautiful and we enjoy the hot tub and pool as well as the fire pit. The complimentary popcorn and drinks are a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Get away from it all.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle if every day life. There is no bar or restaurant on site. But owners are happy for you to bring your own alcohol to drink. And they recommended an excellent restaurant. All in all a great stay.