Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Parisa from Usa

Won't give you all information

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't clean the room everyday, watch there drink in refrigerator in your room because those aren't free, they won't tell you all the details to until you're in rush . I didn't like the customer service at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London, UK

Gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The staff, the room, the pool and the location which is within walking distance of all the things you'd want to do or see in Alanya.
Cons: Wifi reach extended to more rooms - we sometimes got a connection on the 2nd floor but it was unpredictable. Wifi is advertised as in the lobby only.
Location: Short walk to all of the central Alanya attractions (5 mins amble to the beach, 10 mins to Dalmatas Cave, 20 mins to the Harbour side of town). Superb
Stayed for 8 nights in early September, really impressed by this beautiful little hotel, felt at home, nice to stay in a non-corporate family-run place. Great location, room lovely, big comfortable bed, air conditioning, balcony, fridge etc - everything was in good order. I liked that the rooms were themed - we had the Thai room - they clearly care, there was even a book about Thailand to enjoy on the bedside table. The pool is bigger than it appears in photos and was great to use at the end of the day. The pool and sun lounger areas were spotlessly clean. There were inflatable toys, swimming aids and so on you could use at the pool or borrow to use in the sea. The clientele were mostly young studenty or professional types I felt, not the stag / hen party crowd. The other guests were respectful, seemed happy, it was good. Very relaxing atmosphere, it felt like a boutique hotel but without any sense of being aloof. There was some humour in the decoration, little touches in the lobby with some amusing cute toys, souvenirs and decorative touches around. Free wifi in the lobby worked well outside too. Good location, short walk to Kleopatra Beach and Attaturk Boulevard in one direction, or in the other heading away from the sea into the more Turkish parts of town. Buses to places a little further away (e.g. Alanyum mall) are a short walk away and the hotel staff will give you directions. No food available in the hotel but there are many options nearby open from dawn to 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The best budget hotel in Alanya .Perfect hotel Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nima from Ankara

Quality / Price = Infinity :)

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: everything
Location: clubs, restaurants, sea and lots of shopping centers.
this hotel is located at center of alanya. you can go to sea, nightclubs restaurants etc in 5 minutes. very clean rooms. Internet was fast. crew were very polite. I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zeljko from Serbia

Great time in Hildegard

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
The time I spent in Hildegard was perfect. The hotel is little and cute, very clean and unusually . Owners are very friendly and accomplished. Rooms are clean and nice.Only thing I can complaine is WiFi - was to low.Anything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from London, UK

Made my Holiday to Alanya! Great budget hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff, courtesy A/C in room, swimming pool, decently stocked minibar, WiFi
Cons: Cramped bathrooms with lack of proper ventilation, lack of WiFi strength on 2nd floor, no bin in room.
Location: Conveniently located close to an abundance of restaurants, small eateries, local markets, the beach, taxi stand and clubs!
Location: Hildegard Hotel is excellent for those looking to stay in the heart of Alanya City (not the City Center). The hotel conveniently located a short walk away from Kleopatra Beach and is smack in the middle of an abundance of hotels, restaurants, small markets. Hospitality: The hotel is family run and the owners are 'super' friendly and accommodating. They will go out of their way to help you out and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel also has a pool (small size) with few lazy chairs for sunbathing. Rooms: The rooms are small-ish sized but have all the amenities you typically need on a holiday - Air Conditioning, TV, fully stacked Mini Bar/Fridge, decent storage space and hair dryer in the bathroom. Facilities: A lift is available but barely large enough to carry 2 people (so use it to take your luggage + 1 person). Mind you, there are only 3-4 floors, so not too much of a hassle. WiFi is available, but the router is in the ground floor lobby, so your connection strength may vary if you are anywhere on the second floor upward. It would be nice to have few repeaters on the floors so guests can enjoy WiFi from their room - but hey, if you're on a holiday, you may want to enjoy the city rather than browse the internet in the hotel. There is a small balcony too for the smokers, although I doubt there are any proper smoking rooms available since I requested one and there didn't seem to be any. Overall a great experience and highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a great place

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Our room
My husband and I stayed at Hildegard hotel for a week and we absolutely loved it. Clean and cosy rooms, and very nice and loving owners. Each room has hair dryers and you don't need to carry yours all the way. The hotel location is perfect, less than five minutes to Cleopatra beach, restaurants and shops. There is also a swimming pool,if you don't feel like going to the beach! I would definitely stay there again as this hotel gives you so much more than you get for the price you pay!
5 out of 5
by SECIL from Istanbul, Turkey

Kaliteli konaklama

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Otel sahibi İsmail bey ve otel personeli çok ilgili ve güleryüzlü. Kendimizi evimizde hissettik. Otel, merkeze ve Alanya kalesi, Kleopatra plajına yürüyerek 10 dakika mesafede. Ayrıca konum olarak da sessiz, gürültü yok. Odalar ve banyo çok temiz. Kahvaltı güzel.
4 out of 5
by Jacob from Stockholm

5 nätter på Hildegard

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Jag stannade 5 nätter på Hildegard Hotel. Läget var perfekt, max 5 minuters promenad till stranden, inga oljud från gatan nedanför eller området runt omkring. Ca 15-20 minuters promenad till centrum. Jag bodde i ett dubbelrum, för en person är detta alldeles tillräckligt, för två personer kan det bli trångt med att få plats med resväskor etc. Rummet överlag var bra, det var rent, stort kylskåp och wifi fungerade bra. Ac:n fungerade, dock inte helt korrekt, men det blev kallt på rummet. Frukosten hade inte det största utbudet, men jag åt mig mätt. På det hela taget är jag väldigt nöjd med vistelsen på Hildegard.
5 out of 5
by Eirik from Norway

Perfekt hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel for the price. Not extra for air conditioning and breakfast. The location is perfect with lots of restaurants and shops 1 min from. Because of good rules for the hotel is quiet in terms of noise and visit. Those who work here are marshlands nice and helpful. If you think you are going all inclusive hotel so it is not there. But here you get everything you need private toilet , shower , refrigerator, balcony and good beds .