Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Charming rustic place which I would be delighted to visit again but perhaps just the wrong side of rustic for comp,ete relaxation
5 out of 5
by Victor from Dubai

Romantic get away

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfyl stay, nice to get away from the normal touriat buzz. Amazing view from the fort. Perfect for romantic get away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very not understanding.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from London

Fantastic two day stay in Alanya

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with amazing views over Alanya. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough to make us welcome. Will definitely go back again another year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Red tower and old fortress are just minutes away. Avoid eating in the restaurants at the beach, as food is horrible and expensive.
Hotel looks exactly as shown in the pictures. Hotel is situated in a few levels and each room has a separate entrance. Several rooms were offered to choose from, which was very considerate. The room was immaculately clean, linen was fresh. There is a safe box in the room to store your valuables if needed. Hotel is just minutes away from the Red Tower and very close to downtown Alanya. Taxi to downtown is 10 TL (5USD). There is a shuttle bus from Gazipasa airport to downtown Alanya, so there is no need to pay for expensive taxi ride. Breakfast should be mentioned separately. Food was amazing, made to the order and abundant. Selection of home made preserves was delicious. Breakfast is in a Turkish style, so do not expect oatmeal or flakes, but be prepared to enjoy very tasty local food. Not everyone speaks English there but a front desk attendant would call their English speaking staff to answer the questions. I was leaving to the airport at 6am and got fruits and cakes packed for me, which was a very nice touch. There are 75 stairs to the hotel, so please make sure you aware of that. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, as it provides exceptional value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Kerry Winter from Vancouver, Canada

We'll go back!

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
A very charming, comfortable, and clean stay and good value for the money.. We are normally budget hotel travelers but Turka was our splurge and we were happy we did. The views are amazing, breakfasts lovely and satisfying, and staff service of good quality. The path leading to the hotel, just west of the Red Tower, is a tad steep with numerous slippery rocks so one must tread carefully for about 5 minutes but small price to pay! Thank you Villa Turka for making our stay in Alanya very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from UK

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, great views and food.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Location: Main castle (Ic Kale) - OK; old castle - better; Red tower - we didn't visit; and 12th C Seljuk Boatyard - excellent.
The room was lovely with lots of character. The hotel is within the old city walls so we could see the Red Tower from the hotel and from our room we had a great view of the bay outside, ideal for watching the boats. The food was good with lots of fruit at breakfast, which looked as though it might have been picked off the nearby trees. The cakes were delicious as was the home cooking. The hotel is up a number of stairs, which I was initially concerned about as I was over 6 months pregnant at the time, but actually, even though we were near the top, they were fine. The staff should have a special mention. Jem/Jeb, who speaks English pretty well was a Godsend. After we had checked out we noticed the hire car had a flat tyre and we couldn't get to the spare. He arranged for a friendly mechanical to come out to us and sort it out for 30 lira! We also had an issue at our next hotel in Antalya (3 hours' drive away). We had left our passports in Alanya. Even though it was the weekend, Villa Turka managed to get them couriered to Antalya over night, and we only had to pay 50 Lira (they covered the rest). They didn't need to do it and without their help we would have had to spend our last day's holiday driving to and from Alanya. We would choose to stay there again when we are next in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from London

Comfortable, clean hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Wonderful views of the bay, harbour and mountains from the room and dining terrace. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The music from the discos and pleasure tour boats was a constant backdrop therefore it did not offer the total tranquility expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Stirling, UK

Great hotels for couples

Posted Jun 23, 2013
The hotel is set in the old part of town overlooking the sea. Breakfast is fantastic, with the owners home grown fruit and veg. freshly cooked omlettes and other cooked delights are also served. Breakfasts was the highlight of our holiday! The staff were all extremely helpful and very friendly. Only drawback was the steep hill or many stairs to get to the hotel. Fine for couples, not so much for young families. Thoroughly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Best breakfast views

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
Alanya is a very touristy spot but with stunning views and some interesting features. Nice to explore what there is by foot though this means some steep climbs. Drive up steep narrow road is a bit difficult and the villa is built on a cliff as shown. Fortunately helpfull staff will bring your suitcase to your room. People in Turkey are generally very helpful and antipate making your stay more comfortable for you. Room was spacious with a nice view although ours was next to the stairs/walkway but this really wasn't a problem. Saturday night brought loud party boats into the harbour which we could hear but it didn't keep us awake. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our holiday.