Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by St John

small hotel near beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Small family run hotel, helpful staff. Beach not great as,no shade or beds. Flyover being built behind hotel road very uneven. No licence....6 min walk to restaurant and bar
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Montreal

Beach, beach and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, nobody on the beach, only fishermans
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Haus in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Super sauberes Zimmer, tolles Frühstück, freundliches Personal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Dull hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff were very helpful but it needs a shake up. Had to ask several times for loo paper, soap etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulda

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe, ruhig gelegen

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nicht zu weit ab vom Schuss, aber dennoch ruhig, sauber und ordentlich. Frühstück ist o.k. Freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location with very clean, spacious rooms. Very close to a lovely beach, restaurants and bars. helpful manager who arranged trips and taxis.
Cons: Laundry service was slow. Items were missing, including an expensive jumper and t-shirts were shrunk 2 sizes. Whites were rather grey.
We were really pleased with this hotel. It was located right by a lovely quiet beach and not far from some restaurants and bars. Some only sold beer as 'special tea' so you have to ask. The hotel will provide chairs to sit on the beach if you ask. Rooms were spacious and very clean and the air conditioning worked and was quiet! From the upstairs bedrooms you could sit by the windows and watch the sea. Breakfast was a good mixture of fruit, eggs and toast. The manager could not have been more helpful, arranging trips and onward taxi to Cochin. Our only complaint was we used the laundry service. It took 2 days to get our clothes back and they arrived only half an hour before we left. When we looked at the laundry in our next location, we found items missing, including an expensive jumper. The whites were more grey than white and not even splash marks had been washed out. The t-shirts were shrunk and shiny with over-ironing.
3 out of 5
by DickyLewis from Cornwall UK

Tourists and human waste do not mix

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for a week in February with my wife and overall we enjoyed the experience. I would agree with all the good points that have been written however there are a few areas that need sorting out. The first is the hot water system; we could deal with the fact that it was only on for a limitted time in the morning as it could be switched on when needed at other times. The problem was the awful racket the water pump makes. I read about this in a previous TA review but it is a problem. Beds very hard too. The bigest issue was that the naturally beautiful beach is used by local fisher men as their main toilet. Whilst I understand that this is all part of the local culture, Casamaria does claim to be a beach hotel so they should at least try to keep the beach adjacent to the hotel clean (as the beach hut owners in Goa do).
3 out of 5
by Anita & Kaj Ekberg from Sweden

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Well confortable! Very kindly and servicemided personal.
3 out of 5
by DickyLewis from Corneall, UK

Tourists and human excretion do not mix

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 6 days in February 2014 with my wife and overall we enjoyed the experience. I agree with the many other reviews of good points of location and customer service however there are a few areas that must be improved. The first is the hot water; it is available from 0800 for about an hour and then on demand however the noise that the pump makes is completely offensive: this has been mentioned in other reviews and ignored by hotel owner. Do not underestimate the intrusive racket that a water pump can make: it caused my wife to "hate this place". We were moved to a room as far away from the pump as possible but the grinding, moaning din remained our morning alarm clock! We never needed an alarm however as the beds were the hardest and most uncomfortable i have ever has in an hotel. Our biggest concern was the beach: bear in mind that this hotel markets itself as a beach resort and charges accordingly; the fact that the local fishermen continue the age old tradition of using the beach as their toilet makes the potentially beautiful beach a major health hazard, especially for young children. I understand that this is how things have always been done but if hotels want to attract western tourists a compromise must be made.
4 out of 5
by DickyLewis from Cornwall, UK

Tourism and human excreta do not mix

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and me spent 6 days here and generally enjoyed the hotel. We agree with the general good points that we found on Tripadvisor and similar, but there are a few issues that spoiled the experience. The first is the problem with the hot water: this comes on at 0800 every day for about an hour and other times by request. The problem is that the noise made by the pumping system is totally unacceptable: it is a horrible groaning, grinding sound that would not be out of place in a sci-fi movie: impossible to sleep through the racket! The biggest issue we had however was the fact that the adjoining beautiful beach is used as a public toilet by the local fishermen. Although the beach is not the hotel property it does advertise as being a beach hotel so perhaps it should attempt to keep at least a small area of beach clear of human excretion. It was not uncommon when sunbathing to have someone squat within 20 feet and leave a pile of mess uncovered for the tide to eventually takeaway. Whilst I understand that this may all be a part of the culture it was a bit too much for me as a western tourist. The beach was absolutely littered with little piles of debrise: I would NEVER bring a small child to this beach until efforts are made to make it clean for tourists. Unfortunately the fishermen considerably outnumber western tourists so it looks like Goa for me next time. For hygiene reasons, I will not return.