Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

The Ultimate Lakeside Resort

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The interior decor is just as pleasing as the outside beauty.
This is my second time to Punnamada and I am anxious to go back for a third. The location is far enough from town to offer tranquility, but close enough for convenience. The Lakeside rooms are worth every extra rupee. The staff will jump over the moon to please you without making a big production. Each and every one is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Facilities good but price is too much

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Facilities are good but the price is reasonable its too high. so please think about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low key resort

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Smaller and relaxed resort with good service and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was really helpful and friendly. Location is great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Excellent hotel with beautiful backwater view.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great experience. Would be even fair to call this a heritage property considering the detail in the village. Very good staff and they deliver with a personal touch. Must stay here to get a real feel of the Kerela heritage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good resort to stay in serenity

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you are planning for a relaxed and a laid-back holiday in Allepey resorts then Punnamada resort is one of the best options with a calm neighborhood. We stayed there for two nights; the resort was traditional and they excel in providing a good service, Ayurveda massage and food. The resort is on the lake bed and we liked the everyday evening shikara ride for about an hour and on return they server us hot tea in the lake front. The authentic Angamali Shrimp gravy that I had for lunch was awesome and it’s a must try with their aappam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very scenic location, nice and courteous staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
We stayed there one night and then spent one night on their houseboat cruise. Life time experience for both. Great staff, good cuisine, professional. The ayurvedic center can use some training of staff and doc. The therapist was trying to make a conversation during the treatment which wasn't relaxing. It took me a while to get comfortable. They should explain the treatment first and tell you what they are going to do next instead of surprising you. The overall treatment was therapeutic.
3 out of 5
by Jan Willem from Kuala lumpur

Family of 5

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great grass field with view of lake. Pool ok but sharp edges caused many cuts on my children's feet. Outdated rooms still ok but bathroom outdoors was not the most relaxing setup, especially as it had a heavy door which was hard to open. Receptionists not making an effort to inform and be hospitable but retardant staff was excellent. Free boat ride was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels