Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Excellent hotel with beautiful backwater view.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great experience. Would be even fair to call this a heritage property considering the detail in the village. Very good staff and they deliver with a personal touch. Must stay here to get a real feel of the Kerela heritage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very scenic location, nice and courteous staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
We stayed there one night and then spent one night on their houseboat cruise. Life time experience for both. Great staff, good cuisine, professional. The ayurvedic center can use some training of staff and doc. The therapist was trying to make a conversation during the treatment which wasn't relaxing. It took me a while to get comfortable. They should explain the treatment first and tell you what they are going to do next instead of surprising you. The overall treatment was therapeutic.
3 out of 5
by Jan Willem from Kuala lumpur

Family of 5

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great grass field with view of lake. Pool ok but sharp edges caused many cuts on my children's feet. Outdated rooms still ok but bathroom outdoors was not the most relaxing setup, especially as it had a heavy door which was hard to open. Receptionists not making an effort to inform and be hospitable but retardant staff was excellent. Free boat ride was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Punna what?

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing, had toured India & this was lowlight of whole trip.
Cons: As above
Location: Nothing,
Ok check in, despite the woman speaking too & being asked to slow down multiple times. Tried to take us into someone else's room until I pointed out the shoes at the door & different numbered key. Twin room looked more like a school dorm when nets down, had to sit with torches to see. Powerpoints in room could not hold anything in them, points kept falling out. Had to get reception to charge phones etc. Free boat ride with tea & treats was not a highlight. Mosquitos everywhere & we were completely ignored and not given anything despite other families receiving double. Skipped the ride after this. Had dinner in hotel, raw chicken which waiter acknowledged, took it away & never apologised etc. other food looked disgusting - fruits & desserts all sitting out unrefrigerated etc. Had bread & spread carried in our own luggage. Got to bedtime, twin beds both rock hard & one mattress stained (large) & visible through sheet. Outdoor shower not practical with mosquitos around - quickest (cold shower) possible. Again, stained towels. Decided at that point our two night stay would be shortened to one night - flights changed to return to Mumbai the following day. Filled in nps survey upon check out, completed all this detail & receptionist simply smiled & nodded.
5 out of 5
by Toby from Achim

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Das gesamte Ressort ist wunderschön und die Lage direkt am See traumhaft!! Der Pool war sauber und ebenfalls prima. Außerdem hat uns die sehr freundliche und stets zuvorkommende Art und Weise des gesamten Personals besonders gefallen. Eine Blumenkette zur Begrüßung und ein echtes Abschiedskomitee...wir haben uns sehr, sehr wohlgefühlt! Ebenso gefiel uns sehr der Bereich mit Tischtennisplatte, Billard und den weiteren Spielen, dem kostenlosen Fahrradverleih, den wir gleich am ersten Abend nutzten, die ebenfalls kostenlose Hausboottour am Abend und und und... wir sind noch weiter durch Kerala gereist, aber im Punnamada Resorts fühlen wir uns mit Abstand am wohlsten!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great kerala experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Its an amazing hotel tucked away facing the lake. I loved the Aapams and the Mini Fishing Net. The facilities needed to be updated such as A/C & The Shower Head However it was a peaceful environment and the one room house boat was stunning
5 out of 5
by Peter from Dubai

Amazing Service

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
One of our best experiences ever all due to the staff at the resort. The staff went out of their way to assust and please. Cooking classes , yoga and evening tea were complimentary. The villa was cisy and lived the outdoor bathroom.
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Pleasantly surprised. Excellent experience

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was overnight family outing and we had a wonderful time. A well maintained property and accommodative staff. Wonderful restraunt and authentic kerala food at affordable prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from srilanka

Nice hotel with lake front

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good place but after evening its bit dark and swimming pool needs urgent renovation