Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel from lille

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Superbe séjour dans cet hôtel de charme. Restaurant très agréable sur front de mer. Une voie rapide est en travaux juste au devant de l’hôtel qui devra changer la donne d'ici peu de temps.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pascale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Heritage hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: heritage building with old features, swimming pool, excellent welcoming and smiling staff
Cons: noise and dust from road works in front of the hotel spoil the stay
Location: near the beach and close to town centre with many temples and churches as well as very near for a visit to the backwaters
We stayed in this wonderful hotel for just over one week. This is a heritage hotel based in a gorgeous building with the old features as well as modern amenities such as restaurant and swimming pool. Position of the hotel is excellent as it is near the beach as well as close enough to visit Allepey town and backwaters. During our stay over Christmas and New Year period, we had a privilege to visit many local temples where there was a festival taking place with lively processions, elephants parades, prayers, dances and other artistic performances. Unfortunately, something dreadful is happening as the bypass road is being built just in front of the hotel that is causing huge disruption to the area as well as lots of noise. This is a real problem currently for many people who chose to stay in the hotel, which is otherwise a real gem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road construction completely spoiled the stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Sadly there is a very noisy by-pass, elevated road construction project on-going between the hotel and the beach. On the second night it continued until 2:30AM. Some strong vibrations were felt too. The room itself was large and comfortable with a/c, though I had to ask for spraying against mosquitos. There are no mosquito nets. There was no housekeeping, or room cleaning in between the two nights despite I actually reminded and asked for it. The sides and bottom of the pool looked less clean than desirable, so I didn't want to try it. There was some filtration of the water going on in the morning. Unlike other guests I was not offered to cancel free of charge, maybe since I had prepaid the whole stay through hotels.com, but I was offered a free dinner as compensation for the noise, however I did get charged for the half bottle of wine I had ordered with the meal, which seemed too stingy and inappropriate. The restaurant used for breakfast, lunch and dinner also was heavily impacted by the noise.
1 out of 5
by Sridevi from bangalore

Pathetic

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was worst experience, it is not at all worth paying 6K for the room which doesn't have even the basic amenities like TV, Fridge It is just a home, converted as hotel
2 out of 5
by Rajasekar from U.S.

Not as good as it reads..needs lot of updates

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our experience at the 19th century colonial boutique hotel was not good. The house was not well maintained, and the rooms were not in good condition and didn't give the feeling of any star rated boutique hotel. The only consolation during the stay was food and that was good. Hope some updates will be done
5 out of 5
by JT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had a nice time at Raheem Residency. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, and the small, intimate nature of the hotel created a calm atmosphere that we appreciated. The restaurant was also fantastic; some of the best meals we had in India.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Hotel de style

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nous sommes restés 2 nuits. Globalement très bien avec du charme et un bon service. Seul petit bémol chambres un peu sombres mais c'est général en Inde. Excellent restaurant a priori le meilleur de la ville. Plage sans intérêt en août. A part les back waters, pas grand chose à faire. Je recommande de rester une nuit et de privilégier kochi.