Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by talal

الاقامه ممتازه

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
الاقامه جميلة جدا ومريحه والفندق راقي
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

It has nice view towards lake

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel, its very quite and peace full
Cons: Every thing is well organised
Location: Its far from town, and its near lake looking great
We really thoroughly enjoyed stay in hotel, all surrounding was clean and greener it has got all facilities like swimming pool, bar,restaurant and massage parlour Staff is very good and helpful. Food is very good on reasonable money I would recommend any one to go there and have good time. I would definitely go there again
4 out of 5
by Bryce C. from San Francisco

Perched on Paradise

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the view of the lake was incredible, well worth the upgrade. The staff seemed a little young and service needs some improvements, but overall service was fine. food was okay, the location is accessible but not much in surrounding area, but the views and the pools along the lake is awesomeeeee. great spot to start or end your journey to Alleppy or Kochi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Far from civilisation

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Quite
Cons: lighting is very poor
I was expecting to stay close to Alleppy Boat Jetty and so booked the hotel. But on arrival at Boat Jetty i was told that this was another hotel at Aroor. So i had to travel back from allepy to Aroor in the night with my family after the house boat day cruise. Customers should clearly check and be aware of the two hotels with the same name before making the booking. The stay was short lived since the next day was HARTHAL in KOCHI and i checked out early next morning to be out of KOCHI area! A memorable stay in Gods own country!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a five star hotel. Do not expect anything close by this place. Its a place to relax and enjoy the resort.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Australia

5 star devine luxury in kerala, perfect location

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely mind blowing, loved every minute of my 5 days here. The staff are very tactful, Try the mexican resteraunt but make sure you ask for it mild as they make it very spicy. The main resteraunt is amazing and offers a huge variety of international cuisine and we enjoyed dining there everyday. We met the Junior sous chef and he was very educational and helpful teaching us new things about the best things to eat in kerala. We loved our stay and will be back, this place is definately 5 stars. The pool is incredible and the pool guy brings you pool towels all the time and the coctails are great. the food and drinks are overpriced so we would hope it can be made more affordable and then people will be able to stay longer there
3 out of 5
by David from Wadhurst

Pleasant but isolated

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel but a bit remote from Kochi centre (30 mins) and airport (1 hour).
4 out of 5
by Mohana Rangan

Visit to Kerala

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were nice and gave a warm welcome. They were always smiling and took care of the guests. Food was ok and the overall resort ambience was excellent. Good aurvethic SPA and provides good tradional aurvethic message. Bathrooms needs renovation. Overall was stay was pleasant. The resort is slightly away from the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away from the busy Cochin life. Don't expect that you can walk out, a ride is a must to get to and from this property. Staff was great, always helpful and courteous. Nice and green with a lot of fauna with a great view of the lake with early morning fishing activity that is relaxing to watch. The food choices are essentially limited to 2 restaurants. The buffet was good but the menu got boring as we stayed for 4 days. Has a great pool which is well maintained. Overall a place to relax and enjoy some quiet time. Would go there again for the same.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hotel à l'écart de la ville, mais cadre exceptionnel. Superbe piscine et service