Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

wonderful property by the backwaters

Posted Dec 16, 2015
wonderful property by the backwaters! cleanliness + maintenance of the rooms required
5 out of 5
by ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chiroy Premkumar from Bangalore

A pleasant stay with comfortable environment.

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
the room is pretty spacious, the lightings are soothing, the ayurvedic massage was very rejuvenating, the swimming pool is very big, clean and well maintained. We took a villa private pool which was also pretty big for just two of us, the hotel management was always at our service and they cater to your needs immediately. food was not great, but it is the best available in kerala. We also had access to the gym, table tennis, badminton, boating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The hotel is very dirty and we disappointed with the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore, india

Avoid hotel if do not have a vehicle

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Rooms and lake view outside the room
Cons: Food, travel desk, spa, staff attitude.
Location: Its right ont he vembanand lake, so you get an excellent view of the lake, but need to have own vehicle to do anything else.
The hotel is present at a nice location right at waterfront and away from civilization. This place should be avoided if you do not have your on conveyance. The city is like 20 km away and no good public transport or eating places nearby. Hotel also does not have a functional travel desk, so you have to do all arrangements on your own. Rooms are nice and clean, but the buffet breakfast was disappointing with very less variety. Staff is not welcoming and needs more training. Spa was also in a very sorry state.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SL

Terrible

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The Villa i got is not to thr mark..the room had dust smell..had a feeling like that villa has been closed for few days without housekeeping..they dumped the extra bed and foldable cot in the hall..toilet got a rusty smell & looks so untidy..towels are 7yrs old i guess..pool and the property view is really good..food is so over priced..they food taste and quantity is poor for the 3star menu price..Rs.350 for a chicken chettinad is ridiculous for the portion the serve and the taste..we customers wont mind to pay 500 if the taste is good even though quantity is less..not to the mark..i even requested for the room change coz of dust smell..i personally wentt 2 times to manager and requested..but he juat gave me a lame reasons..reception,restaurant staffs are good..good service..so guys if u r looking for a property to stay in alleppy, go for a better place..dont opt this..you can find good ones with cheaper tariff..only good abt this place is lake view..which you will get in all resorts in alleppy..you will pay around 5k pet day for your room and they will silently kill you with there food bill..a 2 days of stay will easily cost u another 5k for the food if u r couples and family means 7-10k for sure..a yellow dal, two portion of rice, one chicken chettinad and 2 watermelon juice cost around 1200 so u could imagine..so save money..look for better place guys..if u want u can still go for it, then u gonna be in our club who gonna drop a comment just on top of me for sur
4 out of 5
by saravana kumar from tirupur

good stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
it was nice to stay in these resort ,nice environment, rooms are very good ,pool is good ,food is nice ,some of the item taste should be improved ,iam overall satisfied we need the cost of food to be little bit less and to provide much games to enjoy as there is no places to visit nearby and there is no games for children ,you can arrange complimentary boat ride to the island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Value for Money in terms of Room facilities but.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location ,View ,Rooms,Staffs
Cons: Food Service
Good Comfortable Stay in terms of Room Facilities , Nice View ,Good Staffs but Food Service Needs to be improved.
3 out of 5
by Dheeraj from Panchkula

Good experience

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Food wad terribly bad. Location is really beautiful. Nothing you can do in this resort except to enjoy the location. Service need a lot to be improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, not always geared for western tourists

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Food quality, friendly staff, ayurvedic massage
Cons: All rooms need to have a working fridge!
Good enough structure, but service not always geared for western tourists...little English spoken, no proper monitoring of use of facilities (e.g. swimming pool where locals were bathing with their clothes on...which is not very hygienic and against documented pool rules). Good food and good quality ayurvedic massages...request an experienced therapist! Fridge in standard rooms does not work. The resort has good potential and is pretty, but is managed to cater for local guests rather than western tourists, and is overpriced for India, based on what is offered.